privoxy.git
4 days agoAdd vpnxpert.com as Bronze level sponsor master
Fabian Keil [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 12:34:46 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Add vpnxpert.com as Bronze level sponsor

4 days agosupported.sgml: Stop claiming that the file is included for the announcement
Fabian Keil [Tue, 11 Jan 2022 08:12:38 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
supported.sgml: Stop claiming that the file is included for the announcement

... which is no longer generated from SGML.

2 weeks agosupported.sgml: Break a long line
Fabian Keil [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 17:00:52 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
supported.sgml: Break a long line

2 weeks agoUpdate FAQ with respect to supported operating system versions. Fixed typo.
Ian Silvester [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 13:38:35 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
Update FAQ with respect to supported operating system versions. Fixed typo.

2 weeks agoDisable fast-redirects{} for .onion/.*/status/
Fabian Keil [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 10:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects{} for .onion/.*/status/

2 weeks agoDisable fast-redirects{} for twitter.com/.*/status/
Fabian Keil [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 10:18:11 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects{} for twitter.com/.*/status/

2 weeks ago"Update" list of Bronze sponsors
Fabian Keil [Wed, 5 Jan 2022 11:41:42 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
"Update" list of Bronze sponsors

We currently don't have any.

3 weeks agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 14:41:49 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Bump copyright

3 weeks agoUnblock pinkstinks.de/
Fabian Keil [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 14:41:36 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Unblock pinkstinks.de/

3 weeks agouagen: Add OpenBSD architecture 'arm64'
Fabian Keil [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 21:06:49 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
uagen: Add OpenBSD architecture 'arm64'

3 weeks agouagen: Stop using sparc64 as FreeBSD architecture
Fabian Keil [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 21:02:39 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
uagen: Stop using sparc64 as FreeBSD architecture

It hasn't been supported for a while now.

3 weeks agouagen: Bump version
Fabian Keil [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 16:22:00 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
uagen: Bump version

4 weeks agoRebuild developer-manual and tidy with 'HTML Tidy for FreeBSD version 5.8.0'
Fabian Keil [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 11:33:51 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Rebuild developer-manual and tidy with 'HTML Tidy for FreeBSD version 5.8.0'

4 weeks agoUpdate developer manual with new macOS packaging instructions
Ian Silvester [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 18:23:56 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
Update developer manual with new macOS packaging instructions

4 weeks agoUpdate macOS packaging instructions
Ian Silvester [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 18:15:19 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
Update macOS packaging instructions

5 weeks agoMakefile: Add a 'dok' target
Fabian Keil [Tue, 21 Dec 2021 14:23:32 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Makefile: Add a 'dok' target

... that depends on the 'error' target to show the
"You are not using GNU make or did nor run configure"
message.

5 weeks agoDisable fast-redirects for .hagalil.com/
Fabian Keil [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 17:51:15 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for .hagalil.com/

5 weeks agoRebuild docs for 3.0.34 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 14:27:11 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Rebuild docs for 3.0.34 UNRELEASED

5 weeks agoUpdate RSS feed to include a detached signature for the macOS packages for Privoxy...
Fabian Keil [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 09:18:06 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Update RSS feed to include a detached signature for the macOS packages for Privoxy 3.0.33

... and drop the "Privoxy 3.0.33 64 bit.pkg.gpg" file which is gone.

5 weeks agocan_filter_request_body(): Fix a log message that contained a spurious u
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 07:34:18 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
can_filter_request_body(): Fix a log message that contained a spurious u

5 weeks agoUpdate RSS feed to include the macOS packages for Privoxy 3.0.33
Fabian Keil [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 07:53:33 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Update RSS feed to include the macOS packages for Privoxy 3.0.33

6 weeks agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.34 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 09:00:50 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.34 UNRELEASED

6 weeks agoconfigure: Fix --with-msan option
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 08:32:50 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
configure: Fix --with-msan option

Also (probably) reported by Andrew Savchenko.

6 weeks agoBump version to 3.0.34 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 10:57:05 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.34 UNRELEASED

7 weeks agoMerge Debian 3.0.33-1 changes.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 15:37:12 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Merge Debian 3.0.33-1 changes.

7 weeks agoUpdate RSS feed for the 3.0.33 releases
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:32:54 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Update RSS feed for the 3.0.33 releases

7 weeks agoRebuild docs with corrected spelling
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:12:01 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Rebuild docs with corrected spelling

7 weeks agoFix spelling
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:11:19 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fix spelling

7 weeks agoFix spelling
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:11:12 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fix spelling

7 weeks agoFix spelling
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:11:02 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fix spelling

7 weeks agoUpdate announcement for 3.0.33 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 8 Dec 2021 11:27:32 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Update announcement for 3.0.33 stable

Obviously this should have happened before 3.0.33 was tagged ...

7 weeks agoFix spelling
Fabian Keil [Wed, 8 Dec 2021 11:25:17 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Fix spelling

7 weeks agoRebuild HTML man page v_3_0_33
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:39:39 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Rebuild HTML man page

7 weeks agoRebuild privoxy man page
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:38:54 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Rebuild privoxy man page

7 weeks agoRebuild docs with updated ChangeLog
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:36:39 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Rebuild docs with updated ChangeLog

7 weeks agoUpdate smgl ChangeLog
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:32:49 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Update smgl ChangeLog

7 weeks agoMinor ChangeLog improvements
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:25:32 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Minor ChangeLog improvements

7 weeks agoChangeLog: Add entries for the security fixes
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:16:13 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
ChangeLog: Add entries for the security fixes

7 weeks agoChangeLog: Mention the update of the OSXPackageBuilder repository
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:04:10 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
ChangeLog: Mention the update of the OSXPackageBuilder repository

7 weeks agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 20:37:08 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Bump copyright

7 weeks agoget_url_spec_param(): Free memory of compiled pattern spec before bailing
Joshua Rogers [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 16:32:23 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
get_url_spec_param(): Free memory of compiled pattern spec before bailing

OVE-20211201-0003. CVE-2021-44540.

7 weeks agoprocess_encrypted_request_headers(): Free header memory when failing
Joshua Rogers [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 17:31:59 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
process_encrypted_request_headers(): Free header memory when failing

... to get the request destination.

OVE-20211201-0002. CVE-2021-44541.

7 weeks agosend_http_request(): Prevent memory leaks when handling errors
Joshua Rogers [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 17:57:26 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
send_http_request(): Prevent memory leaks when handling errors

OVE-20211201-0001. CVE-2021-44542.

7 weeks agocgi_error_no_template(): Encode the template name to prevent XSS
Fabian Keil [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 11:11:37 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
cgi_error_no_template(): Encode the template name to prevent XSS

OVE-20211102-0001. CVE-2021-44543.

Reported by: Artem Ivanov

7 weeks agoRebuild docs with updated ChangeLog entries
Fabian Keil [Mon, 6 Dec 2021 13:34:45 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Rebuild docs with updated ChangeLog entries

7 weeks agoUpdate SGML changelog
Fabian Keil [Mon, 6 Dec 2021 13:34:25 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Update SGML changelog

7 weeks agoFAQ: Explicitly mention that sponsors can get a proper invoice
Fabian Keil [Mon, 6 Dec 2021 12:39:12 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
FAQ: Explicitly mention that sponsors can get a proper invoice

7 weeks agoUpdate ChangeLog for changes up to 87385058b7e6
Fabian Keil [Fri, 3 Dec 2021 07:37:41 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
Update ChangeLog for changes up to 87385058b7e6

8 weeks agoUnblock adv-archiv.dfn-cert.de/ properly
Fabian Keil [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 10:49:34 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Unblock adv-archiv.dfn-cert.de/ properly

... by relocating the pattern and test that were added
in e637f5ac37 further below.

Test failure pointed out by Roland.

8 weeks agoprivoxy-log-parser: fix typo in milliseconds.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 08:13:37 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: fix typo in milliseconds.

8 weeks agoMerge Debian 3.0.32-3 changes.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 08:05:51 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Merge Debian 3.0.32-3 changes.

8 weeks agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 16:05:32 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

8 weeks agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.33 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 10:08:50 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.33 stable

8 weeks agoRebuild config file
Fabian Keil [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 10:06:47 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Rebuild config file

8 weeks agoRebuild AUTHORS
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 12:48:41 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Rebuild AUTHORS

8 weeks agoAdd Artem Ivanov as contributor
Fabian Keil [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 11:17:56 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Add Artem Ivanov as contributor

8 weeks agoRegenerate config file
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 12:50:49 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Regenerate config file

8 weeks agoconfig: Explicitly mention that the CGI pages disclosing the ca-password can be blocked
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 12:46:29 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
config: Explicitly mention that the CGI pages disclosing the ca-password can be blocked

... and upgrade the disclosure paragraphs to a warning.

8 weeks agouagen: Bump copyright
Fabian Keil [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 20:35:45 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
uagen: Bump copyright

8 weeks agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Socket timeout 3 reached: http://127.0.0.1:20000/no...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 11:33:17 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Socket timeout 3 reached: 127.0.0.1:20000/no-filter/chunked-content/36'

8 weeks agoprivoxy-log-parser: Improve documentation for inactivity-detection mode
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 14:45:53 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Improve documentation for inactivity-detection mode

8 weeks agoprivoxy-log-parser: Detect date changes when looking for inactivity
Fabian Keil [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 06:55:54 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Detect date changes when looking for inactivity

2 months agouagen: Bump BROWSER_REVISION to match Firefox version to 91 (ESR)
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Nov 2021 12:18:23 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
uagen: Bump BROWSER_REVISION to match Firefox version to 91 (ESR)

Regression introduced in 077333a08de.

2 months agoput all the requested debug options in the config
Lee [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 21:18:32 +0000 (16:18 -0500)]
put all the requested debug options in the config

Section 11.1 of the Privoxy user manual lists all the debug options that
should be enabled when reporting problems or requesting support.
Make it easier for users to do the right thing by having all those
options present in the config.

2 months agoDisable fast-redirects for .zeit.de/zustimmung
Fabian Keil [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 08:55:06 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for .zeit.de/zustimmung

2 months agoUpdate #184 to note that it will (hopefully) appear after the 3.0.34 release
Fabian Keil [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 09:59:35 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Update #184 to note that it will (hopefully) appear after the 3.0.34 release

2 months agoUnblock adv-archiv.dfn-cert.de/
Fabian Keil [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:46:43 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Unblock adv-archiv.dfn-cert.de/

2 months agoconfigure: Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 17:02:25 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
configure: Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH

2 months agoDeclare 3.0.33 stable
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 17:01:22 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Declare 3.0.33 stable

2 months agonit: put all the '--enable-xxx' options together
Lee [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 12:02:30 +0000 (07:02 -0500)]
nit: put all the '--enable-xxx' options together

2 months agoupdate the build script to use mbed tls version 2.6.11
Lee [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 11:59:10 +0000 (06:59 -0500)]
update the build script to use mbed tls version 2.6.11

2 months agoupdate build script to use the final 8.45 pcre library
Lee [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 11:54:23 +0000 (06:54 -0500)]
update build script to use the final 8.45 pcre library

https://www.pcre.org/
Version 8.45 is expected to be the final release of the older PCRE library, and new
projects should use PCRE2 instead.

2 months agoregression-tests.action: Add fetch test for http://p.p/wpad.dat
Fabian Keil [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 10:17:38 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
regression-tests.action: Add fetch test for p.p/wpad.dat

Bump for-privoxy-version to 3.0.33 which introduced the wpad.dat support.

2 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 10:32:03 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Bump copyright

2 months agoAdd Richard Schneidt to the list of contributors
Fabian Keil [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 08:44:43 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Add Richard Schneidt to the list of contributors

2 months agoAdd a CGI handler for /wpad.dat
Fabian Keil [Mon, 1 Mar 2021 11:22:06 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Add a CGI handler for /wpad.dat

... that returns a Proxy Auto-Configuration (PAC) file.

Among other things, it can be used to instruct clients
through DHCP to use Privoxy as proxy.

For example with the dnsmasq option:
dhcp-option=252,http://config.privoxy.org/wpad.dat

Initial patch by Richard Schneidt.

2 months agolisten_loop(): When shutting down gracefully, close listening ports
Fabian Keil [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 12:43:02 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
listen_loop(): When shutting down gracefully, close listening ports

... before waiting for the threads to exit.

Allows to start a second Privoxy with the same config file
while the first Privoxy is still running.

2 months agoGNUmakefile.in: Fix typo
Fabian Keil [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:44:52 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
GNUmakefile.in: Fix typo

2 months agoAdd more tests for the '/send-banner' code
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 21:38:04 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Add more tests for the '/send-banner' code

2 months agoAdd test for OVE-20210203-0001
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 09:35:17 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Add test for OVE-20210203-0001

2 months agoAdd a test for CVE-2021-20217
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 09:16:17 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Add a test for CVE-2021-20217

2 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 13:16:51 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Bump copyright

2 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Add a --passed-request-statistics-threshold option
Fabian Keil [Mon, 11 Jan 2021 13:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Add a --passed-request-statistics-threshold option

That can be set to get statistics for requests that
were passed.

2 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Add a "inactivity detection" mode
Fabian Keil [Sun, 21 Mar 2021 17:52:32 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Add a "inactivity detection" mode

Which can be useful for debugging purposes.

2 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Bump version to 0.9.4
Fabian Keil [Sun, 21 Mar 2021 17:58:03 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Bump version to 0.9.4

2 months agoaction_render_string_actions_template(): Reposition an asterisk
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 07:25:02 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
action_render_string_actions_template(): Reposition an asterisk

2 months agocgi_edit_process_string_action(): Fix an error message
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 07:22:36 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
cgi_edit_process_string_action(): Fix an error message

2 months agoAllow to edit the add-header action through the CGI editor
Maxim Antonov [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 09:48:32 +0000 (16:48 +0700)]
Allow to edit the add-header action through the CGI editor

.. by generalizing the code that got added with the
suppress-tag action.

Closes: SF patch request #146

2 months agoUpdate max-client-connections's description
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 11:52:00 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Update max-client-connections's description

On modern systems other than Windows Privoxy should
use poll() in which case the FD_SETSIZE value isn't
releveant.

2 months agoAdd a warning that the socket-timeout does not apply to operations done by TLS libraries
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 11:58:00 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Add a warning that the socket-timeout does not apply to operations done by TLS libraries

2 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Only run print_intro() and print_outro() when syntax highlighting
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 15:02:07 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Only run print_intro() and print_outro() when syntax highlighting

2 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Rephrase a sentence in the documentation
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 15:03:45 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Rephrase a sentence in the documentation

2 months agoprocess_encrypted_request(): Improve a log message
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 18:44:08 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
process_encrypted_request(): Improve a log message

The function only processes request headers and there
may still be unread request body data left to process.

2 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Client socket 7 is no longer usable. The server socket...
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 19:12:38 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Client socket 7 is no longer usable. The server socket has been closed.'

2 months agoread_http_request_body(): Fix two error messages that used an incorrect variable
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 04:49:05 +0000 (05:49 +0100)]
read_http_request_body(): Fix two error messages that used an incorrect variable

2 months agochat(): Log the applied actions before deciding how to forward the request
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 06:46:00 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
chat(): Log the applied actions before deciding how to forward the request

2 months agoparse_time_header(): Silence a coverity complaint when building without assertions
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 10:07:12 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
parse_time_header(): Silence a coverity complaint when building without assertions

2 months agoRename process_encrypted_request() to process_encrypted_request_headers()
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 14:45:48 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Rename process_encrypted_request() to process_encrypted_request_headers()

... and update the comment.

2 months agoRename receive_encrypted_request() to receive_encrypted_request_headers()
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 14:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Rename receive_encrypted_request() to receive_encrypted_request_headers()

... and update the comment description.

2 months agoBlock requests to eu-tlp01.kameleoon.eu/
Fabian Keil [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 10:31:00 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Block requests to eu-tlp01.kameleoon.eu/