privoxy.git
8 months agodecompress_iob(): Fix a memory leak
Fabian Keil [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 17:02:56 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
decompress_iob(): Fix a memory leak

... when decompression fails "unexpectedly".

OVE-20210128-0001.

8 months agodecompress_iob(): Fix detection of insufficient data
Fabian Keil [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 15:26:45 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
decompress_iob(): Fix detection of insufficient data

Instead of checking the size of the iob we have to
check the size of the actual data.

Previously Privoxy could try to work on uninitialized data.

8 months agoparse_cgi_parameters(): Make sure the maximum number of segments is large enough
Fabian Keil [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 14:04:17 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
parse_cgi_parameters(): Make sure the maximum number of segments is large enough

... for ssplit() to succeed.

Prevents an assertion from getting triggered. OVE-20210130-0001.

Reported by: Joshua Rogers (Opera)

8 months agoBump version to 3.0.31 stable
Fabian Keil [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 16:02:48 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.31 stable

8 months agoDebian: Support nodoc build option.
Roland Rosenfeld [Fri, 29 Jan 2021 16:50:02 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Debian: Support nodoc build option.

8 months agodebian/source/lintian-overrides: Remove unused override.
Roland Rosenfeld [Fri, 29 Jan 2021 16:49:28 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
debian/source/lintian-overrides: Remove unused override.

8 months agoFix debian version number.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 20:56:00 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Fix debian version number.

8 months agoRebuild config file v_3_0_30
Fabian Keil [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 10:35:49 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Rebuild config file

8 months agoAdd missing actionsfile directive
Fabian Keil [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 10:34:51 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Add missing actionsfile directive

8 months agowindows: Enable extended statistics and pcre host patterns
Fabian Keil [Wed, 27 Jan 2021 16:43:04 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
windows: Enable extended statistics and pcre host patterns

... when configuring.

No objections from: Lee

8 months agoRebuild HTML man page
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:08:51 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Rebuild HTML man page

8 months agoRebuild man page
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:08:02 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Rebuild man page

8 months agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:06:58 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

8 months agoAdd two new ChangeLog entries
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:05:45 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Add two new ChangeLog entries

8 months agoannouncement: Add two new ChangeLog entries
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:02:54 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
announcement: Add two new ChangeLog entries

8 months agoAdd two more ChangeLog entries
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:00:52 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Add two more ChangeLog entries

8 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 06:57:38 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
Bump copyright

8 months agoLet the uninstall target remove the config file if DESTDIR is set
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 06:29:37 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
Let the uninstall target remove the config file if DESTDIR is set

... and properly announce the deletion of the configuration files.

Apparently I broke this in 2008 (cc77d4eec4).

8 months agoUpdate MAN_DEST to use man section 8
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 06:21:15 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
Update MAN_DEST to use man section 8

8 months agoFix a regression test
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 20:33:01 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Fix a regression test

Even with FEATURE_GRACEFUL_TERMINATION enabled the request
for http://p.p/die will result in status code 403 as no
trusted Referer is set.

8 months agoOnly compile ssl_release() when FEATURE_GRACEFUL_TERMINATION is enabled
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 17:55:06 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Only compile ssl_release() when FEATURE_GRACEFUL_TERMINATION is enabled

8 months agoFix build with LibreSSL 3.3.1
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 15:56:29 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Fix build with LibreSSL 3.3.1

8 months agoannouncement: Add Windows 10 to the list of supported operating systems
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:35:13 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
announcement: Add Windows 10 to the list of supported operating systems

8 months agoannouncement: Use the participate and donate redirect links
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:34:13 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
announcement: Use the participate and donate redirect links

8 months agoUpdate announcement for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:32:50 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Update announcement for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoRebuild user manual with changes for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:17:17 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Rebuild user manual with changes for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoImport changes for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:16:56 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Import changes for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoPolish ChangeLog entries for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:11:27 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Polish ChangeLog entries for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoprivoxy-regression-test: Bump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 11:26:57 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
privoxy-regression-test: Bump copyright

8 months agoprivoxy-regression-test: Add a --check-bad-ssl option
Fabian Keil [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 11:25:54 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
privoxy-regression-test: Add a --check-bad-ssl option

... that can be used to verify that Privoxy detects
certificate problems when accessing the test sites
from badssl.com.

8 months agossl_send_certificate_error(): Update the LOG_LEVEL_CLF message to use status code 403
Fabian Keil [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 11:00:45 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
ssl_send_certificate_error(): Update the LOG_LEVEL_CLF message to use status code 403

Follow-up for f048c3c93d1.

8 months agoMinor ChangeLog improvements
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 18:37:20 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Minor ChangeLog improvements

8 months agoAdd ChangeLog entries for changes from 2ecae81f1 to ee191563e8
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 15:55:25 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add ChangeLog entries for changes from 2ecae81f1 to ee191563e8

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight: 'Chunk size 291 exceeds buffered data left. Already...
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 13:41:07 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight: 'Chunk size 291 exceeds buffered data left. Already digested 69894 of 69957 buffered bytes.'

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight: "filtering request body from client 127.0.0.1 (size...
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 13:08:12 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight: "filtering request body from client 127.0.0.1 (size 958) with 'null-filter' produced 0 hits (new size 958)."

8 months agopcrs_filter_impl(): Improve wording of a log message
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 13:00:10 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
pcrs_filter_impl(): Improve wording of a log message

8 months agoreceive_chunked_client_request_body(): Fix language of an error message
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 12:55:07 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
receive_chunked_client_request_body(): Fix language of an error message

8 months agoBlock requests for trc-events.taboola.com/
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 12:23:07 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Block requests for trc-events.taboola.com/

8 months agolisten_loop(): Split long line in two
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 12:02:50 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
listen_loop(): Split long line in two

8 months agolisten_loop(): Delay the call to ssl_release()
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 12:01:35 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
listen_loop(): Delay the call to ssl_release()

... and only release the TLS backend resources if there
are no active connections left.

Prevents crashes when exiting "gracefully" at the wrong time.

8 months agosig_handler(): Split a long line in two
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 11:58:46 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
sig_handler(): Split a long line in two

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight "Client tag 'forward-directly' matches"
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 10:12:40 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight "Client tag 'forward-directly' matches"

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Higlight "Enlisting tag 'forward-directly' for client 127.0.0.1."
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 10:11:41 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Higlight "Enlisting tag 'forward-directly' for client 127.0.0.1."

8 months agoAdd periods to a couple of tagging-related log messages
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 10:17:50 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Add periods to a couple of tagging-related log messages

8 months agoFix documented error code of host_to_hash()
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 08:15:01 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Fix documented error code of host_to_hash()

8 months agoMbedTLS: Use mbedtls_md5_ret() instead of mbedtls_md5()
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 08:13:14 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
MbedTLS: Use mbedtls_md5_ret() instead of mbedtls_md5()

As Roland pointed out the latter has been deprecated
years ago and causes a warning on Debian GNU/Linux.

8 months agoLet the crude-parental filter provide a short reason when blocking
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 14:05:08 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Let the crude-parental filter provide a short reason when blocking

While at it, add new lines at the end of the block page.

8 months ago15_mansection8 and 35_man-spelling are now incorporated upstream.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 17:52:20 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
15_mansection8 and 35_man-spelling are now incorporated upstream.

8 months agoAdd #187: There should be a convenient way to see the versions of the libraries Privo...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:54:44 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Add #187: There should be a convenient way to see the versions of the libraries Privoxy is using

8 months agoRegenerate developer manual with the updated man page reference
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:44:34 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Regenerate developer manual with the updated man page reference

8 months agoprivoxy-regression-test: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:43:33 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
privoxy-regression-test: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8

8 months agouagen: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:43:16 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
uagen: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:43:07 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8

8 months agop-authors.sgml: Update man page section which has been changed to 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:41:23 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
p-authors.sgml: Update man page section which has been changed to 8

8 months agodeveloper-manual: Update man page section which has been changed to 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:41:07 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
developer-manual: Update man page section which has been changed to 8

8 months agoRename privoxy.1 to privoxy.8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:35:51 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Rename privoxy.1 to privoxy.8

Suggested by Roland.

8 months agoMove man page from man section 1 to man section 8.
Roland Rosenfeld [Mon, 21 Apr 2003 09:11:31 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Move man page from man section 1 to man section 8.

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Fix perldoc typo
Roland Rosenfeld [Sun, 1 May 2016 12:21:22 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
privoxy-log-parser: Fix perldoc typo

8 months agoChange wildcard_dst to short to reduce the size of struct access_control_list
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:48:52 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Change wildcard_dst to short to reduce the size of struct access_control_list

8 months agoRearrange struct client_state to reduce memory on amd64
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:41:47 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Rearrange struct client_state to reduce memory on amd64

Move content_type up and change ssl_with_server_is_opened
and ssl_with_client_is_opened to short.

8 months agoRearrange members of struct http_request to reduce padding on amd64
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:28:24 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Rearrange members of struct http_request to reduce padding on amd64

While at it, change member 'ssl' to short to save memory.

8 months agoRearrange members of struct reusable_connection
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:25:39 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Rearrange members of struct reusable_connection

... to save 4 bytes of padding on amd64.

8 months agoReorder gateway_host in struct forward_spec to save memory
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:22:26 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Reorder gateway_host in struct forward_spec to save memory

8 months agoReorder need_bind in struct configuration_spec to save memory
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Reorder need_bind in struct configuration_spec to save memory

8 months agoReorder dcount in the url_spec struct to save memory
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:13:19 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Reorder dcount in the url_spec struct to save memory

8 months agoOptimize debian/rules clean to restore pristine state.
Roland Rosenfeld [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 18:56:07 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Optimize debian/rules clean to restore pristine state.

8 months agoPrepare Debian release 3.0.30-1~pp-1.
Roland Rosenfeld [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 18:45:14 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Prepare Debian release 3.0.30-1~pp-1.

8 months agoRebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:21:20 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Rebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoRebuild privoxy.1 for Privoxy 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:20:31 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Rebuild privoxy.1 for Privoxy 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:18:51 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

8 months agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:17:54 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoAdd ChangeLog entries for changes from 91f9e616645 to 2ecae81f1
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:10:15 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Add ChangeLog entries for changes from 91f9e616645 to 2ecae81f1

8 months agojs-annoyances filter: Remove a duplicate pcrs command
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 19:29:34 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
js-annoyances filter: Remove a duplicate pcrs command

8 months agossl_send_certificate_error(): Send the error message with status code 403 instead...
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 17:33:11 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
ssl_send_certificate_error(): Send the error message with status code 403 instead of 200

8 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 15:08:53 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Bump copyright

8 months agoRename slackware/rc.privoxy.orig to slackware/rc.privoxy.in
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 15:01:59 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Rename slackware/rc.privoxy.orig to slackware/rc.privoxy.in

... as suggested by Roland. This shold silence complaints
when building Debian packages and hopefully still works
on Slackware ...

9 months agoDeveloper manual: Optimize Debian build instructions.
Roland Rosenfeld [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 21:41:38 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Developer manual: Optimize Debian build instructions.

9 months agoFix typo
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 10:51:41 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Fix typo

9 months agoAdd #186: Privoxy should handle "OPTIONS *" requests properly
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 10:51:31 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Add #186: Privoxy should handle "OPTIONS *" requests properly

9 months agoFix comment typo
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 10:18:24 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Fix comment typo

9 months agoAdd a period to the 'Graceful termination requested' message
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 09:39:57 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Add a period to the 'Graceful termination requested' message

9 months agoLog a message right before exiting gracefully
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 09:10:46 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Log a message right before exiting gracefully

9 months agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:12:59 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

9 months agoMention the imdb filter in the user-manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:10:19 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Mention the imdb filter in the user-manual

9 months agoMention the sourceforge filter in the user-manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:09:23 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Mention the sourceforge filter in the user-manual

9 months agoMention the github filter in the user-manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:08:17 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Mention the github filter in the user-manual

9 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 13:37:48 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Bump copyright

9 months agoAdd an imdb filter
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 13:57:22 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Add an imdb filter

9 months agoAdd a sourceforge filter
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 13:52:58 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Add a sourceforge filter

... that reduces the amount of ads for proprietary software.

9 months agoAdd a github filter
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 13:49:39 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Add a github filter

... that removes the annoying "Sign-Up" banner and the Cookie disclaimer.

9 months agoDeclare Privoxy 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 19:21:20 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Declare Privoxy 3.0.30 stable

9 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Sending data on socket 33 over TLS/SSL failed: no...
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:01:55 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Sending data on socket 33 over TLS/SSL failed: no TLS/SSL errors detected'

9 months agoAdd ChangeLog entries for changes from 639c42d7ab7 to 91f9e616645
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 18:27:44 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Add ChangeLog entries for changes from 639c42d7ab7 to 91f9e616645

9 months agoRebuild developer manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 10:49:45 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Rebuild developer manual

9 months agodeveloper-manual: Bump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 12:45:17 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
developer-manual: Bump copyright

9 months agodeveloper-manual: Add more build instructions for Debian
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 10:48:41 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
developer-manual: Add more build instructions for Debian

... as submitted by Roland to privoxy-devel@ with some
markup added.

9 months agoRelocate CERT_INFO_PREFIX to ssl.c
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 03:31:09 +0000 (04:31 +0100)]
Relocate CERT_INFO_PREFIX to ssl.c

The OpenSSL code doesn't use it.

9 months agombedTLS ssl_crt_verify_info(): Ditch trailing new line
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:59:40 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
mbedTLS ssl_crt_verify_info(): Ditch trailing new line

It's not needed for the certificate-error page and it
messed up the "Crunch:" message by splitting it in two.

While at it, remove the leading space which serves no
obvious purpose.

9 months agoUpdate #184: Add ETA for the wolfSSL support
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:11:34 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Update #184: Add ETA for the wolfSSL support

9 months agoAdd #185: generate_host_certificate() should only be called when necessary
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:10:13 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Add #185: generate_host_certificate() should only be called when necessary