privoxy.git
3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:16:59 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoAdd DRS David Soft as contributor
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:14:57 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Add DRS David Soft as contributor

3 years agoAdd DRS David Soft as contributor
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:13:35 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add DRS David Soft as contributor

3 years agoUnblock adaway.org/
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Unblock adaway.org/

Reported by DRS David Soft in AF#945.

3 years agoAdd Nedžad Hrnjica as contributor
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:55:46 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Add Nedžad Hrnjica as contributor

3 years agoAdd Nedžad Hrnjica as contributor
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:54:00 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Add Nedžad Hrnjica as contributor

3 years agoRebuild docs with cors-allowed-origin directive
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:45:10 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Rebuild docs with cors-allowed-origin directive

3 years agoRebuild config file with cors-allowed-origin directive
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:40:51 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Rebuild config file with cors-allowed-origin directive

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:08:06 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoDocument the cors-allowed-origin directive
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:34:55 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Document the cors-allowed-origin directive

3 years agoAdd "Cross-origin resource sharing" (CORS) support
Fabian Keil [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 17:14:43 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Add "Cross-origin resource sharing" (CORS) support

This allows to access Privoxy's CGI interface via
JavaScript from another domain (white-listed with
the new cors-allowed-origin directive).

Based on a patch by Nedžad Hrnjica.
Sponsored by: Robert Klemme.

3 years agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.29 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:42:55 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.29 UNRELEASED

3 years agoAdvertise the client-tags CGI page
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 12:13:50 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Advertise the client-tags CGI page

3 years agoStop advertising the show-version CGI page which no longer exists
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 12:05:39 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Stop advertising the show-version CGI page which no longer exists

3 years agoRegenerate with https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor
Fabian Keil [Fri, 3 May 2019 11:43:14 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Regenerate with https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor

3 years agoAdd https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor
Fabian Keil [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:26:22 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Add https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor

3 years agoAdd https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor
Fabian Keil [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:24:56 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor

3 years agoUnblock .adbinstaller.com/
Fabian Keil [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 11:41:07 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Unblock .adbinstaller.com/

Reported by lvm in #942.

3 years agoUnblock .adbshell.com
Fabian Keil [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 11:34:38 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Unblock .adbshell.com

Reported by lvm in #942.

3 years agoBump version to 3.0.29 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 11:42:37 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.29 UNRELEASED

3 years agofix cppcheck warnings in cgisimple.c
Lee [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 05:17:08 +0000 (00:17 -0500)]
fix cppcheck warnings in cgisimple.c

[cgisimple.c:308]: (warning) %u in format string (no. 2) requires 'unsigned int' but the argument type is 'signed int'.
[cgisimple.c:404]: (warning) %d in format string (no. 1) requires 'int' but the argument type is 'unsigned int'.

3 years agofix some cppcheck warnings
Lee [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 21:07:04 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
fix some cppcheck warnings

change the typecast to (unsigned long)
 [cgiedit.c:3196]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3317]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3440]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3551]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3673]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3836]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:4025]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.

3 years agoUpdate a bunch of tests that have to expect status code 403 now
Fabian Keil [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 13:46:57 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Update a bunch of tests that have to expect status code 403 now

... after r1.168/070e904afa5.

Reported by Roland.

3 years agofix some cppcheck warnings
Lee [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 18:26:02 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
fix some cppcheck warnings

[cgiedit.c:3196]: (warning) %i in format string (no. 2) requires 'int' but the argument type is 'unsigned int'.
[cgiedit.c:3317]: (warning) %i in format string (no. 2) requires 'int' but the argument type is 'unsigned int'.
[cgiedit.c:3440]: (warning) %i in format string (no. 2) requires 'int' but the argument type is 'unsigned int'.

3 years agocomment out trusted-cgi-referer pointing to example.org from config.
Roland Rosenfeld [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 16:44:41 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
comment out trusted-cgi-referer pointing to example.org from config.

3 years agoUpdate RSS feed to include the Debian packages for Privoxy 3.0.28
Fabian Keil [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 11:02:20 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Update RSS feed to include the Debian packages for Privoxy 3.0.28

3 years agoUpdate package feed
Fabian Keil [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 12:07:45 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Update package feed

3 years agoMake utils/create-package-feed.pl executable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 12:05:12 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Make utils/create-package-feed.pl executable

3 years agoImport release feed
Fabian Keil [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 12:02:48 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Import release feed

3 years agoprivoxy version bump in newrelease.html v_3_0_28
Lee [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 18:32:22 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
privoxy version bump in newrelease.html

3 years agoRebuild docs for 3.0.28 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:44:22 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Rebuild docs for 3.0.28 stable

3 years agoBump version in SGML files
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:41:09 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Bump version in SGML files

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:40:40 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:39:51 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:39:39 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:39:35 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoUpdate the announcement
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:31:54 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Update the announcement

3 years agoBump version in config file
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:27:55 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Bump version in config file

3 years agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

3 years agoUpdate SGML changelog
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:24:37 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Update SGML changelog

3 years agoRebuild AUTHORS
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:24:12 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Rebuild AUTHORS

3 years agoAdd changes for 3.0.28 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:14:34 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Add changes for 3.0.28 stable

3 years agoAdd David Binderman to the list of contributors
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:11:25 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Add David Binderman to the list of contributors

3 years agoBump version to 3.0.28 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:07:48 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.28 stable

3 years agoLet Level 20 an 21 depend on enable-remote-toggle instead of FEATURE_TOGGLE
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:51:55 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Let Level 20 an 21 depend on enable-remote-toggle instead of FEATURE_TOGGLE

3 years agoExpect status code 403 if enable-remote-toggle is set to 0
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:44:08 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Expect status code 403 if enable-remote-toggle is set to 0

404 is no longer used for this.

Reported by Lee.

3 years agoFix misplaced parentheses
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:36:07 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Fix misplaced parentheses

... and remove parentheses that aren't needed.

Regression introduced in f105bf576b.

Reported by David Binderman.

3 years agorebuild docs with a version of tidy that doesn't break <pre> formatting v_3_0_27
Lee [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 18:07:00 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
rebuild docs with a version of tidy that doesn't break <pre> formatting

3 years agoadd windows/GNUmakefile for creating the windows build
Lee [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 17:35:30 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
add windows/GNUmakefile for creating the windows build

3 years ago.gitignore: Only ignore GNUmakefile in the root directory
Fabian Keil [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 17:24:28 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
.gitignore: Only ignore GNUmakefile in the root directory

We need a tracked GNUmakefile in /windows.

3 years agoRebuild docs with updated ChangeLog
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 14:23:51 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Rebuild docs with updated ChangeLog

3 years agoUpdate the SGML changelog
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 13:21:03 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Update the SGML changelog

3 years agoUpdate the announcement
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 13:13:32 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Update the announcement

3 years agoAdd a missing colon and a couple of dots
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 13:29:57 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Add a missing colon and a couple of dots

3 years agoMove a documentation item to the right section
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 14:30:25 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Move a documentation item to the right section

3 years agoRebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:08:52 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Rebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoRebuild man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:07:52 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Rebuild man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoRebuild docs for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:07:09 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Rebuild docs for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:05:46 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoBump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:02:11 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH

3 years agoDeclare Privoxy 3.0.27 'stable'
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:01:43 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Declare Privoxy 3.0.27 'stable'

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy
Lee [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 23:58:50 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy

3 years agoInclude the man page in the `All documentation should be rebuilt:` instructions
Lee [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 23:58:16 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Include the man page in the `All documentation should be rebuilt:` instructions

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 15:16:04 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoAdd changes for 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 11:23:29 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Add changes for 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoFix comment typo
Fabian Keil [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 17:13:01 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix comment typo

3 years agoPrefer OpenSP to SP
Lee [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 04:12:07 +0000 (23:12 -0500)]
Prefer OpenSP to SP

If we're preferring openjade to jade it seems like we should also prefer OpenSP to SP
ref: https://lists.privoxy.org/pipermail/privoxy-devel/2018-November/000293.html

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy
Lee [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:15:43 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy

3 years ago"Before the Release" requires more than just "Freeze"
Lee [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:09:28 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
"Before the Release" requires more than just "Freeze"

So for somebody looking at the dev manual index, don't make it
look like they can ignore the "Before the Release" section and
go straight to the "Building and Releasing the Packages" section.

3 years agoUse https:// in the link to Ian's mirror
Fabian Keil [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 14:37:59 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Use https:// in the link to Ian's mirror

4 years agoDowngrade log message from ERROR to CONNECT
Fabian Keil [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 17:48:12 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Downgrade log message from ERROR to CONNECT

4 years agoPut URL in error message
Fabian Keil [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 17:41:19 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Put URL in error message

4 years agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 15:13:01 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

4 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 15:09:37 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Bump copyright

4 years agoRename flush_socket() to flush_iob()
Fabian Keil [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 09:28:02 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Rename flush_socket() to flush_iob()

4 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 13:21:30 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Bump copyright

4 years agoDocument delay-response{}
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 13:13:52 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Document delay-response{}

4 years agoAdd delay-response{} action
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 12:53:59 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Add delay-response{} action

This is useful to tar pit JavaScript requests that
are endlessly retried in case of blocks.

Sponsored by: Robert Klemme

4 years agoput utils/makeChangeLog under the GPLv2 license.
Lee [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 15:45:06 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
put utils/makeChangeLog under the GPLv2 license.

4 years agoMove Hal to the 'Former Team Members' section
Fabian Keil [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 16:15:47 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Move Hal to the 'Former Team Members' section

4 years agoPrefer openjade to jade
Fabian Keil [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 14:44:41 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Prefer openjade to jade

At least on my system jade produces HTML with
unescaped ampersands in URLs.

4 years agoBump Copyright
Fabian Keil [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 16:30:26 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Bump Copyright

4 years agoBump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH
Fabian Keil [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:34:35 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH

4 years agoRemove trailing white-space
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 16:06:00 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Remove trailing white-space

4 years agorebuild docs
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 23:30:52 +0000 (19:30 -0400)]
rebuild docs

4 years agodeveloper doc nit: bumping the version number belongs in 'After the Release'
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:52:07 +0000 (18:52 -0400)]
developer doc nit: bumping the version number belongs in 'After the Release'

4 years agodeveloper doc nit: move the 'commit all changes' step up
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:47:16 +0000 (18:47 -0400)]
developer doc nit: move the 'commit all changes' step up

4 years agodeveloper doc: list the steps for creating the changelog
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:44:40 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
developer doc: list the steps for creating the changelog

4 years agoadd a program to turn git log output into a change log
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:39:22 +0000 (18:39 -0400)]
add a program to turn git log output into a change log

4 years agoRefer to the git sources instead of CVS
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 13:21:33 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Refer to the git sources instead of CVS

4 years agoUse GNU/Linux when referring to the OS instead of the kernel
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 13:01:32 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Use GNU/Linux when referring to the OS instead of the kernel

4 years agoRemove obsolete Amiga references
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 13:00:24 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Remove obsolete Amiga references

4 years agoRemove paragraph about obsolete AmigaOS and QNX support
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 12:58:37 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Remove paragraph about obsolete AmigaOS and QNX support

4 years agoRemove support for AmigaOS
Fabian Keil [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 13:30:18 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Remove support for AmigaOS

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:02:54 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy

4 years agoimprove handling of @@line continuations
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:00:20 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
improve handling of @@line continuations

  # XXX: someone should figure out what this stuff
  # is supposed to do (and if it really does that).
still holds

4 years agoRemove an obsolete comment
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:44:39 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Remove an obsolete comment

4 years agoFix compiler warnings
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:41:27 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Fix compiler warnings

jcc.c:1012:27: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'jb_err' (aka 'enum privoxy_err') to 'int' [-Wsign-conversion]
         jb_err_to_string(err));
         ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ^~~
jcc.c:1721:45: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'jb_err' (aka 'enum privoxy_err') to 'int' [-Wsign-conversion]
         csp->ip_addr_str, jb_err_to_string(err));
                           ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ^~~

4 years agoChange include order so errlog.h can use jb_err
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:04:22 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Change include order so errlog.h can use jb_err

4 years agoFix compiler warnings
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:40:34 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix compiler warnings

loaders.c:1237:18: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'jb_err' (aka 'enum privoxy_err') to 'int' [-Wsign-conversion]
         error = enlist(bl->patterns, buf);
               ~ ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
loaders.c:1254:18: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'jb_err' (aka 'enum privoxy_err') to 'int' [-Wsign-conversion]
         error = enlist(bl->patterns, buf);
               ~ ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~