privoxy.git
21 months agoAdd #169: Preserve all relevant copyright and license statements in binary packages
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 16:30:43 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Add #169: Preserve all relevant copyright and license statements in binary packages

21 months agoUpdate the +hide-user-agent example with uagen output
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 14:01:50 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Update the +hide-user-agent example with uagen output

21 months agoSlightly improve the wording of the ca-key-file documentation
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 13:37:40 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Slightly improve the wording of the ca-key-file documentation

21 months agocgi_show_request(): Use the https headers if the page is reached through https://
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 12:42:02 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
cgi_show_request(): Use the https headers if the page is reached through https://

Previously Privoxy would use the http headers which
may be empty on a reused connection.

21 months agoLet the crude-parental filter insert a link to Privoxy's webinterface
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 11:57:57 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Let the crude-parental filter insert a link to Privoxy's webinterface

21 months agoUnblock metrics.sr.ht/
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 08:33:13 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Unblock metrics.sr.ht/

21 months agoDisplay the model photos in a single row and remove placeholder images
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 07:55:15 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Display the model photos in a single row and remove placeholder images

21 months agoAdd an alt text for the Privoxy logo shown on the homepage
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 07:06:18 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
Add an alt text for the Privoxy logo shown on the homepage

21 months agoRemove --with-fdsetsize as select() is no longer supported
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 16:04:41 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Remove --with-fdsetsize as select() is no longer supported

21 months agoMake poll() non-optional and remove select()-based fallback code
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 13:12:16 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Make poll() non-optional and remove select()-based fallback code

21 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 22:37:41 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Bump copyright

21 months agoRemove the packages feed from the source tarball
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 21:49:41 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Remove the packages feed from the source tarball

It's usually out of date when the source tarball is generated
for the release.

21 months agoRegenerate homepage with the new logo
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 06:13:03 +0000 (07:13 +0100)]
Regenerate homepage with the new logo

21 months agoLet the dok-webserver target inject the new logo into the homepage
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 06:11:50 +0000 (07:11 +0100)]
Let the dok-webserver target inject the new logo into the homepage

21 months agoImport a Privoxy logo for the website
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 05:40:20 +0000 (06:40 +0100)]
Import a Privoxy logo for the website

License: CC0

21 months agoAdd 168: Add a privacy policy
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 03:06:18 +0000 (04:06 +0100)]
Add 168: Add a privacy policy

21 months agoAdd #167: Set up a public Privoxy-Filter-Test instance.
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 03:00:38 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
Add #167: Set up a public Privoxy-Filter-Test instance.

21 months agoRemove #141 as CloudABI is unmaintained
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 22:41:12 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Remove #141 as CloudABI is unmaintained

21 months agoDisable fast-redirects for .fsf.org/
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 19:58:45 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for .fsf.org/

21 months agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 17:00:24 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Regenerate docs

21 months agoImport a bunch of contributors from the ChangeLog
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 16:56:57 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Import a bunch of contributors from the ChangeLog

21 months agowindows: Remove obsolete references to doc/gpl.html
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:42:26 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
windows: Remove obsolete references to doc/gpl.html

21 months agoRemove obsolete doc/gpl.html
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:40:05 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Remove obsolete doc/gpl.html

21 months agoUpdate link to the Polipo website
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:28:09 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Update link to the Polipo website

21 months agoUpgrade SourceForge URL to https://
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:27:51 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Upgrade SourceForge URL to https://

21 months agouagen: Update example output
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 19:09:36 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
uagen: Update example output

21 months agouagen: Bump copyright
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:22:11 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
uagen: Bump copyright

21 months agouagen: Recommend the use of the https-inspection action in the documentation
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:09:33 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
uagen: Recommend the use of the https-inspection action in the documentation

21 months agouagen: Upgrade a couple of URLs to https://
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:05:43 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
uagen: Upgrade a couple of URLs to https://

21 months agouagen: Add ElectroBSD to the list of operating systems
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 17:12:10 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
uagen: Add ElectroBSD to the list of operating systems

21 months agouagen: Bump version to 1.2.2
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 17:11:24 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
uagen: Bump version to 1.2.2

21 months agouagen: Bump generated Firefox version to 78 (ESR)
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 17:08:19 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
uagen: Bump generated Firefox version to 78 (ESR)

21 months agoAdd missing www in a website link
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 15:10:39 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Add missing www in a website link

21 months agoRebuild documentation
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:44:44 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Rebuild documentation

21 months agoClarify that the webserver target uploads to the SourceForge webserver
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:43:58 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Clarify that the webserver target uploads to the SourceForge webserver

21 months agoMark the documentation for the Mac OS X installers as out of date and change the...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:39:59 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Mark the documentation for the Mac OS X installers as out of date and change the SCM name back to CVS

21 months agoFix the location of the installer modules for Mac OS X
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:36:22 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Fix the location of the installer modules for Mac OS X

They are not actually available through git (yet).

21 months agoUpdate the user-manual URL
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:27:36 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Update the user-manual URL

21 months agoDon't speak of Privoxy version 3 in the past tense
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:22:21 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Don't speak of Privoxy version 3 in the past tense

21 months agoUpdate the list of programs required for the release process
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:21:05 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Update the list of programs required for the release process

21 months agoPut openssl command in 'command' tags
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:02:04 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Put openssl command in 'command' tags

21 months agoUpdate description of the webserver target which uses ssh, not scp
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:58:04 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Update description of the webserver target which uses ssh, not scp

21 months agoRemove obsolete references to config.new
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:55:26 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Remove obsolete references to config.new

21 months agoRemove obsolete reference to config.new
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:54:47 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Remove obsolete reference to config.new

21 months agoUpgrade URL to https://
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:54:36 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Upgrade URL to https://

21 months agoDon't prefer the SourceForge patch tracker over the privoxy-devel mailing list
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:37:31 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Don't prefer the SourceForge patch tracker over the privoxy-devel mailing list

While at it, link to the SourceForge patch tracker.

21 months agoUpgrade a couple of URLs to https://
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:10:27 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Upgrade a couple of URLs to https://

21 months agoUpgrade an URL to https
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 12:53:37 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Upgrade an URL to https

21 months agoMention http-inspection in the 'my browser warns me about unauthenticated content...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 12:48:24 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Mention http-inspection in the 'my browser warns me about unauthenticated content' FAQ entry

21 months agoUpgrade a couple of Wikipedia links to https://
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:37:58 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Upgrade a couple of Wikipedia links to https://

21 months agoSimplify the 'Is there is a license or fee?' FAQ entry
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:30:44 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Simplify the 'Is there is a license or fee?' FAQ entry

21 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:20:55 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Bump copyright

21 months agoUpgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:20:35 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Upgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://

21 months agoUpgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:20:29 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Upgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://

21 months agoUpgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:17:39 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Upgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://

21 months agoRemove empty .gitignore file
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 20:00:53 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Remove empty .gitignore file

21 months agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 18:48:50 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Regenerate docs

21 months agoAdd another id
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 18:48:20 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Add another id

21 months agoAdd another +redirect{} example
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 18:35:16 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Add another +redirect{} example

21 months agoUpdate onion service to HiddenServiceVersion 3
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 18:26:08 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Update onion service to HiddenServiceVersion 3

21 months agoRegenerate FAQ
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 17:12:35 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Regenerate FAQ

21 months agoFAQ: Add three ids to get stable link targets
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 17:12:22 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
FAQ: Add three ids to get stable link targets

21 months agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 16:48:46 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

21 months agoExplicitly mention that interested sponsors should include the link target in their...
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 16:45:47 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Explicitly mention that interested sponsors should include the link target in their first mail

21 months agoNote that sponsor URLs may not contain keyword spam
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 16:44:52 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Note that sponsor URLs may not contain keyword spam

21 months agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 14:58:28 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Regenerate docs

21 months agoGarbage collect doc/webserver/images which isn't referenced anymore
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:40:04 +0000 (03:40 +0100)]
Garbage collect doc/webserver/images which isn't referenced anymore

21 months agowindows: Remove obsolete '$(DEST)/doc/images' target
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 03:00:06 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
windows: Remove obsolete '$(DEST)/doc/images' target

21 months agowindows: Install the images referenced in the user manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 14:11:09 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
windows: Install the images referenced in the user manual

21 months agoRemove obsolete 'gnu_regex.@OBJEXT@' target
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 03:29:46 +0000 (04:29 +0100)]
Remove obsolete 'gnu_regex.@OBJEXT@' target

21 months agoWhen installing, don't create an 'images' directory which is no longer used
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:56:55 +0000 (03:56 +0100)]
When installing, don't create an 'images' directory which is no longer used

The images were relocated to the user-manual directory years ago.

21 months agoUpdate the method to reach the proxy settings in Firefox
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:31:27 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
Update the method to reach the proxy settings in Firefox

21 months agoUpdate proxy_setup.jpg description to refer to Firefox
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:29:02 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
Update proxy_setup.jpg description to refer to Firefox

21 months agoRegenerate proxy_setup.jpg with a more recent Firefox (78.0)
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:24:35 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
Regenerate proxy_setup.jpg with a more recent Firefox (78.0)

License: CC0

21 months agoRegenerate files-in-use.jpg without obsolete standard.action
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:19:15 +0000 (03:19 +0100)]
Regenerate files-in-use.jpg without obsolete standard.action

... with modern colors and a slightly better quality.

License: CC0

21 months agoFix compiler warning from GCC9 with -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 13:33:38 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Fix compiler warning from GCC9 with -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2

   pcrs.c:284:14: warning: 'strncpy' specified bound depends on the length of the source argument [-Wstringop-overflow=]
     284 |       text = strncpy(text, replacement, length + 1);
         |              ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
   pcrs.c: In function 'pcrs_compile':
   pcrs.c:268:13: note: length computed here
     268 |    length = strlen(replacement);
         |             ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

While the warning is correct, the length of the destination
argument also depends on the length of the source argument
so we're good.

Using strlcpy() instead of strncpy() suppresses the warning
and 'text' is filled with zeros anyway so the difference
doesn't matter.

Reported by Lee.

21 months agosocks5_connect: Fix compiler warning from GCC9 with -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 13:12:25 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
socks5_connect: Fix compiler warning from GCC9 with -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2

    gateway.c: In function 'socks5_connect':
    gateway.c:1249:4: warning: 'strncpy' specified bound 295 equals destination size [-Wstringop-truncation]
     1249 |    strncpy(cbuf + client_pos, target_host, sizeof(cbuf) - client_pos);
          |    ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The warning is harmless because 'target_host' is checked to
be at most 255 bytes long.

Reported by Lee.

21 months agoMove FEATURE_NO_GIFS one position up to keep the list sorted
Fabian Keil [Sun, 6 Dec 2020 14:43:07 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Move FEATURE_NO_GIFS one position up to keep the list sorted

21 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:26:52 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Bump copyright

21 months agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:22:32 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Regenerate docs

21 months agoUpdate URL to the actionsfile tracker
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:21:22 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Update URL to the actionsfile tracker

21 months agoUpdate another link to the default.action file
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:19:42 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Update another link to the default.action file

21 months agoUpdate a support request URL
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:17:52 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Update a support request URL

21 months agoRephrase the 'Can Privoxy run as service' FAQ entry and remove an obsolete paragraph
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:16:14 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Rephrase the 'Can Privoxy run as service' FAQ entry and remove an obsolete paragraph

21 months agoLet the 'Where can I get updated Actions Files?' entry link to the gitweb version...
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:12:25 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Let the 'Where can I get updated Actions Files?' entry link to the gitweb version of default.action.master

21 months agoUpdate URLs for the trackers
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:08:46 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Update URLs for the trackers

21 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:03:35 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Bump copyright

21 months agoUpdate URLs for trackers and mailing lists
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:03:17 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
Update URLs for trackers and mailing lists

21 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 18:59:03 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Bump copyright

21 months agoUpdate URLs for trackers and mailing lists
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 18:58:48 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Update URLs for trackers and mailing lists

21 months agoBlock requests to tag.crsspxl.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:38:22 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Block requests to tag.crsspxl.com/

21 months agoBlock requests to analytics.slashdotmedia.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:35:02 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Block requests to analytics.slashdotmedia.com/

21 months agoBlock requests to ml314.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:33:27 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Block requests to ml314.com/

21 months agoDisable fast-redirects for secure.gravatar.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:30:31 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for secure.gravatar.com/

21 months agoBlock requests to .adroll.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:28:45 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Block requests to .adroll.com/

21 months agoBlock requests to fastlane.rubiconproject.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:26:52 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Block requests to fastlane.rubiconproject.com/

21 months agoOpenSSL create_client_ssl_connection(): Remove unused variable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 19:55:43 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
OpenSSL create_client_ssl_connection(): Remove unused variable

21 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 12:49:50 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Bump copyright

21 months agoAdd Mark Seward as contributor (bug #916, prevent caching of http://www.privoxy.org...
Fabian Keil [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 12:18:52 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Add Mark Seward as contributor (bug #916, prevent caching of privoxy.org/config/)

21 months agoUpdate URLs for trackers and mailing lists
Fabian Keil [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 20:00:50 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Update URLs for trackers and mailing lists