privoxy.git
3 years agoMake utils/create-package-feed.pl executable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 12:05:12 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Make utils/create-package-feed.pl executable

3 years agoImport release feed
Fabian Keil [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 12:02:48 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Import release feed

3 years agoprivoxy version bump in newrelease.html v_3_0_28
Lee [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 18:32:22 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
privoxy version bump in newrelease.html

3 years agoRebuild docs for 3.0.28 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:44:22 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Rebuild docs for 3.0.28 stable

3 years agoBump version in SGML files
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:41:09 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Bump version in SGML files

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:40:40 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:39:51 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:39:39 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:39:35 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoUpdate the announcement
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:31:54 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Update the announcement

3 years agoBump version in config file
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:27:55 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Bump version in config file

3 years agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

3 years agoUpdate SGML changelog
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:24:37 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Update SGML changelog

3 years agoRebuild AUTHORS
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:24:12 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Rebuild AUTHORS

3 years agoAdd changes for 3.0.28 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:14:34 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Add changes for 3.0.28 stable

3 years agoAdd David Binderman to the list of contributors
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:11:25 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Add David Binderman to the list of contributors

3 years agoBump version to 3.0.28 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:07:48 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.28 stable

3 years agoLet Level 20 an 21 depend on enable-remote-toggle instead of FEATURE_TOGGLE
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:51:55 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Let Level 20 an 21 depend on enable-remote-toggle instead of FEATURE_TOGGLE

3 years agoExpect status code 403 if enable-remote-toggle is set to 0
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:44:08 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Expect status code 403 if enable-remote-toggle is set to 0

404 is no longer used for this.

Reported by Lee.

3 years agoFix misplaced parentheses
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:36:07 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Fix misplaced parentheses

... and remove parentheses that aren't needed.

Regression introduced in f105bf576b.

Reported by David Binderman.

3 years agorebuild docs with a version of tidy that doesn't break <pre> formatting v_3_0_27
Lee [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 18:07:00 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
rebuild docs with a version of tidy that doesn't break <pre> formatting

3 years agoadd windows/GNUmakefile for creating the windows build
Lee [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 17:35:30 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
add windows/GNUmakefile for creating the windows build

3 years ago.gitignore: Only ignore GNUmakefile in the root directory
Fabian Keil [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 17:24:28 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
.gitignore: Only ignore GNUmakefile in the root directory

We need a tracked GNUmakefile in /windows.

3 years agoRebuild docs with updated ChangeLog
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 14:23:51 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Rebuild docs with updated ChangeLog

3 years agoUpdate the SGML changelog
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 13:21:03 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Update the SGML changelog

3 years agoUpdate the announcement
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 13:13:32 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Update the announcement

3 years agoAdd a missing colon and a couple of dots
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 13:29:57 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Add a missing colon and a couple of dots

3 years agoMove a documentation item to the right section
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 14:30:25 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Move a documentation item to the right section

3 years agoRebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:08:52 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Rebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoRebuild man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:07:52 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Rebuild man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoRebuild docs for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:07:09 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Rebuild docs for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:05:46 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoBump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:02:11 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH

3 years agoDeclare Privoxy 3.0.27 'stable'
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:01:43 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Declare Privoxy 3.0.27 'stable'

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy
Lee [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 23:58:50 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy

3 years agoInclude the man page in the `All documentation should be rebuilt:` instructions
Lee [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 23:58:16 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Include the man page in the `All documentation should be rebuilt:` instructions

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 15:16:04 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoAdd changes for 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 11:23:29 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Add changes for 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoFix comment typo
Fabian Keil [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 17:13:01 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Fix comment typo

3 years agoPrefer OpenSP to SP
Lee [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 04:12:07 +0000 (23:12 -0500)]
Prefer OpenSP to SP

If we're preferring openjade to jade it seems like we should also prefer OpenSP to SP
ref: https://lists.privoxy.org/pipermail/privoxy-devel/2018-November/000293.html

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy
Lee [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:15:43 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy

3 years ago"Before the Release" requires more than just "Freeze"
Lee [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 03:09:28 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
"Before the Release" requires more than just "Freeze"

So for somebody looking at the dev manual index, don't make it
look like they can ignore the "Before the Release" section and
go straight to the "Building and Releasing the Packages" section.

3 years agoUse https:// in the link to Ian's mirror
Fabian Keil [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 14:37:59 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Use https:// in the link to Ian's mirror

3 years agoDowngrade log message from ERROR to CONNECT
Fabian Keil [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 17:48:12 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Downgrade log message from ERROR to CONNECT

3 years agoPut URL in error message
Fabian Keil [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 17:41:19 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Put URL in error message

3 years agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 15:13:01 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 15:09:37 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoRename flush_socket() to flush_iob()
Fabian Keil [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 09:28:02 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Rename flush_socket() to flush_iob()

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 13:21:30 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoDocument delay-response{}
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 13:13:52 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Document delay-response{}

3 years agoAdd delay-response{} action
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 12:53:59 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Add delay-response{} action

This is useful to tar pit JavaScript requests that
are endlessly retried in case of blocks.

Sponsored by: Robert Klemme

3 years agoput utils/makeChangeLog under the GPLv2 license.
Lee [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 15:45:06 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
put utils/makeChangeLog under the GPLv2 license.

3 years agoMove Hal to the 'Former Team Members' section
Fabian Keil [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 16:15:47 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Move Hal to the 'Former Team Members' section

3 years agoPrefer openjade to jade
Fabian Keil [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 14:44:41 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Prefer openjade to jade

At least on my system jade produces HTML with
unescaped ampersands in URLs.

3 years agoBump Copyright
Fabian Keil [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 16:30:26 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Bump Copyright

3 years agoBump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH
Fabian Keil [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:34:35 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH

3 years agoRemove trailing white-space
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 16:06:00 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Remove trailing white-space

3 years agorebuild docs
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 23:30:52 +0000 (19:30 -0400)]
rebuild docs

3 years agodeveloper doc nit: bumping the version number belongs in 'After the Release'
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:52:07 +0000 (18:52 -0400)]
developer doc nit: bumping the version number belongs in 'After the Release'

3 years agodeveloper doc nit: move the 'commit all changes' step up
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:47:16 +0000 (18:47 -0400)]
developer doc nit: move the 'commit all changes' step up

3 years agodeveloper doc: list the steps for creating the changelog
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:44:40 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
developer doc: list the steps for creating the changelog

3 years agoadd a program to turn git log output into a change log
Lee [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:39:22 +0000 (18:39 -0400)]
add a program to turn git log output into a change log

3 years agoRefer to the git sources instead of CVS
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 13:21:33 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Refer to the git sources instead of CVS

3 years agoUse GNU/Linux when referring to the OS instead of the kernel
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 13:01:32 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Use GNU/Linux when referring to the OS instead of the kernel

3 years agoRemove obsolete Amiga references
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 13:00:24 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Remove obsolete Amiga references

3 years agoRemove paragraph about obsolete AmigaOS and QNX support
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 12:58:37 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Remove paragraph about obsolete AmigaOS and QNX support

3 years agoRemove support for AmigaOS
Fabian Keil [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 13:30:18 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Remove support for AmigaOS

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:02:54 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy

3 years agoimprove handling of @@line continuations
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:00:20 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
improve handling of @@line continuations

  # XXX: someone should figure out what this stuff
  # is supposed to do (and if it really does that).
still holds

3 years agoRemove an obsolete comment
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:44:39 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Remove an obsolete comment

3 years agoFix compiler warnings
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:41:27 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Fix compiler warnings

jcc.c:1012:27: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'jb_err' (aka 'enum privoxy_err') to 'int' [-Wsign-conversion]
         jb_err_to_string(err));
         ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ^~~
jcc.c:1721:45: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'jb_err' (aka 'enum privoxy_err') to 'int' [-Wsign-conversion]
         csp->ip_addr_str, jb_err_to_string(err));
                           ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ^~~

3 years agoChange include order so errlog.h can use jb_err
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:04:22 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Change include order so errlog.h can use jb_err

3 years agoFix compiler warnings
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:40:34 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix compiler warnings

loaders.c:1237:18: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'jb_err' (aka 'enum privoxy_err') to 'int' [-Wsign-conversion]
         error = enlist(bl->patterns, buf);
               ~ ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
loaders.c:1254:18: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'jb_err' (aka 'enum privoxy_err') to 'int' [-Wsign-conversion]
         error = enlist(bl->patterns, buf);
               ~ ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3 years agoFix a compiler warning
Fabian Keil [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:28:49 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Fix a compiler warning

cgiedit.c:2836:47: warning: implicit conversion changes signedness: 'enum filter_type' to 'int' [-Wsign-conversion]
               const int type = filter_group->type;
                         ~~~~   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~^~~~

3 years agoadd a comment about the cygwin -mwindows build flag
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:09:28 +0000 (02:09 -0400)]
add a comment about the cygwin -mwindows build flag

3 years agoget rid of trailing spaces
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:05:51 +0000 (02:05 -0400)]
get rid of trailing spaces

3 years agohave docbook generated html files be straight ascii
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 05:31:00 +0000 (01:31 -0400)]
have docbook generated html files be straight ascii

Dealing with a mixture of ISO-8859 and UTF-8 files is.. problematic.
To keep the number of issues down, keep everything in ASCII as much
as possible.

We have two docbook stylesheet sections - 'html' for generated
html files where the output is supposed to be plain 7-bit ASCII
and 'print' for generated text files where the output is
latin1/ISO-8859

So the makefile has two docbook calls
  $(DB)     for generating html ascii output
  $(DB_TXT) for generating latin1 text output (eg AUTHORS)

and two w3m calls
  $(W3M_DUMP)      for reading docbook output and creating ASCII output
  $(W3M_DUMP_UTF8) for reading docbook output and creating UTF-8 output

3 years agokeep the sgml files 7-bit ascii
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 03:35:04 +0000 (23:35 -0400)]
keep the sgml files 7-bit ascii

use &aacute; instead of á, &ouml; instead of ö, etc. so we can have
p-authors.sgml as 7-bit ascii and avoid latin1/utf-8 processing errors

3 years agohave the 'print' section of the stylesheet convert &code; strings
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 03:22:11 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
have the 'print' section of the stylesheet convert &code; strings

We need docbook to convert &code; strings to latin1/ISO-8859 when
creating text files like AUTHORS or README
Add a style-specification id="print-notoc" section so we can
create text files without a table of contents

3 years agofix %indent-screen-lines% syntax error
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 03:14:54 +0000 (23:14 -0400)]
fix %indent-screen-lines% syntax error

http://docbook.sourceforge.net/release/dsssl/current/doc/print/indent-screen-lines.html
If not #f, each line in the display will be indented with the content of this variable.

3 years agodon't convert "&code;" strings in docbook generated html
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 03:09:04 +0000 (23:09 -0400)]
don't convert "&code;" strings in docbook generated html

docbook generates ISO-8859 characters for &code; strings
If we keep the "&code;" strings as is, docbook can
generate 7-bit clean ascii

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 03:00:43 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy

unable to do a push - allarently i have to pull first

3 years agoget rid of <cr><lf> line endings and trailing spaces
Lee [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 02:56:55 +0000 (22:56 -0400)]
get rid of <cr><lf> line endings and trailing spaces

run 'dos2unix ldp.dsl.in' and then
vi ldp.dsl.in; :1,$ s/ $//

3 years agoRegenerate for 3.0.26 (STABLE)
Fabian Keil [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 12:58:18 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Regenerate for 3.0.26 (STABLE)

3 years agoRegenerate homepage
Fabian Keil [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 12:53:03 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Regenerate homepage

3 years agoRemove 7binaryoptions.com from the footer
Fabian Keil [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 12:02:49 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Remove 7binaryoptions.com from the footer

3 years agoRemove 7binaryoptions.com from the footer
Fabian Keil [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 12:01:17 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Remove 7binaryoptions.com from the footer

The sponsored 12 months are up.

3 years agoFix parameter index in a comment
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 13:17:16 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix parameter index in a comment

3 years agoFix parameter index in a comment
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 16:26:58 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Fix parameter index in a comment

3 years agotell tidy the input is ISO-8859-1 & to not complain so much
Lee [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 15:47:13 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
tell tidy the input is ISO-8859-1 & to not complain so much

docbook output is ISO-8859-1 and tidy just assumes ASCII
without the '-latin1' option you get things like
  line 86 column 13 - Warning: replacing invalid UTF-8 bytes (char. code U+00A9)
where docbook converts this
  <!entity  my-copy "&copy;">
  Copyright &my-copy; 2001-2017 by Privoxy Developers
to this
  Copyright © 2001-2017 by Privoxy Developers
and tidy strips out the copyright character.

with the '-latin1' option tidy leaves the copyright character as is.

options  -q --mute MISSING_ATTRIBUTE --mute TRIM_EMPTY_ELEMENT
just gets rid of verbose messages for things nobody is going to fix

3 years agorebuild docs
Lee [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 19:40:35 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
rebuild docs

3 years agoadd windows/ build files from the old cvs winsetup/ directory
Lee [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 19:19:09 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
add windows/ build files from the old cvs winsetup/ directory

3 years agorebuild the docs
Lee [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 18:18:09 +0000 (14:18 -0400)]
rebuild the docs

3 years agoupdate the docs for the sourceforge.net/cvs => privoxy.org/git migration
Lee [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 18:17:11 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
update the docs for the sourceforge.net/cvs => privoxy.org/git migration

3 years agoremove all of the CVS "$Id: xxx" lines that GIT doesn't do anything with
Lee [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 00:11:25 +0000 (20:11 -0400)]
remove all of the CVS "$Id: xxx" lines that GIT doesn't do anything with
bump the copyright and rebuild the docs

RIP CVS
no more automatic version number and change timestamp in the source :(

3 years agoupdate the URL for the Privoxy TODO list
Lee [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 18:39:16 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
update the URL for the Privoxy TODO list

sourceforge cvs is no more :(
the TODO list is now kept in GIT and can be seen at
https://www.privoxy.org/gitweb/?p=privoxy.git;a=blob_plain;f=TODO;hb=HEAD

3 years agoUse https for the FAQ link
Fabian Keil [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 09:58:04 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Use https for the FAQ link

3 years agoTODO: Remove CVS id and update URL
Fabian Keil [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 09:55:53 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
TODO: Remove CVS id and update URL

Reported by Lee.

4 years agoUpdate debian directory to 3.0.26-6 status.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 10 May 2018 11:18:18 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Update debian directory to 3.0.26-6 status.

4 years agoget rid of a compiler warning
Lee [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 18:46:03 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
get rid of a compiler warning

urlmatch.c:494:1: warning: ‘static’ is not at beginning of declaration [-Wold-style-declaration]
 jb_err static normalize_http_version(char *http_version)
 ^~~~~~

swap 'jb_err' and 'static' so that ‘static’ is at beginning of declaration