privoxy.git
7 months agossl_send_certificate_error(): Don't crash if there's no certificate information available
Fabian Keil [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 07:06:09 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
ssl_send_certificate_error(): Don't crash if there's no certificate information available

This is only relevant when Privoxy is built with wolfSSL 5.0.0 or later.

Earlier wolfSSL versions or the other TLS backends
don't seem to trigger the crash.

7 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 08:23:26 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Bump copyright

7 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 08:23:22 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Bump copyright

7 months agoFEATURE_STATISTICS: Include all requests in the statistics
Fabian Keil [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 18:34:52 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
FEATURE_STATISTICS: Include all requests in the statistics

... if mutexes are available.

Previously in case of reused connections only the last request
got counted. The statistics still aren't perfect but it's an
improvement.

7 months agoRename the mutex used to protect the block reason statistics
Fabian Keil [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 18:09:24 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Rename the mutex used to protect the block reason statistics

... to be more precise so I can use the previous name
in a following commit.

7 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'The socks connection timed out after 60 seconds.'
Fabian Keil [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 01:33:22 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'The socks connection timed out after 60 seconds.'

7 months agoAdd read_socks_reply() and start using it in socks5_connect()
Fabian Keil [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 11:34:16 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Add read_socks_reply() and start using it in socks5_connect()

... to apply the socket timeout more consistently.

8 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 19:10:47 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Bump copyright

8 months agosocks5_connect(): Deal with domain names in the socks reply
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 17:50:13 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
socks5_connect(): Deal with domain names in the socks reply

8 months agosocks5_connect(): Add support for target hosts specified as IPv4 address
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 14:27:23 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
socks5_connect(): Add support for target hosts specified as IPv4 address

Previouly the IP address was sent as domain.

8 months agoMove host_is_ip_address() to miscutil.c
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 14:24:00 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Move host_is_ip_address() to miscutil.c

... so I can use it in gateway.c as well.

8 months agocreate_server_ssl_connection(): Add comment about optimization possibility
Fabian Keil [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 13:11:02 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
create_server_ssl_connection(): Add comment about optimization possibility

8 months agoreceive_client_request(): Reject https URLs without CONNECT request
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 10:06:54 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
receive_client_request(): Reject https URLs without CONNECT request

8 months agohandle_established_connection(): Check for pending TLS data from the client
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 09:16:00 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
handle_established_connection(): Check for pending TLS data from the client

... before checking if data is available on the connection.

The TLS library may have already consumed all the data from the client
response in which case poll() and select() will not detect that data is
available to be read.

Sponsored by: Robert Klemme

8 months agoreceive_client_request(): Improve error message
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 14:34:40 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
receive_client_request(): Improve error message

8 months agoremove_chunked_transfer_coding(): Improve two log messages
Fabian Keil [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 06:54:47 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
remove_chunked_transfer_coding(): Improve two log messages

8 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 13:58:20 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Bump copyright

8 months agoAdd Celejar as contributor
Fabian Keil [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 13:56:02 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Add Celejar as contributor

8 months agogif_deanimate(): Minor style fixes
Fabian Keil [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 03:48:51 +0000 (04:48 +0100)]
gif_deanimate(): Minor style fixes

8 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 20:11:04 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Bump copyright

8 months agogif_deanimate(): Tolerate multiple image extensions in a row
Fabian Keil [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 19:20:34 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
gif_deanimate(): Tolerate multiple image extensions in a row

This allows to deanimate all the gifs on:
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Category:Animated_smilies

Fixes SF bug #795 reported by Celejar.

8 months agoDisable filter{banners-by-link} for .eff.org/
Fabian Keil [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 12:40:24 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Disable filter{banners-by-link} for .eff.org/

8 months agoAdd www.betrugstest.com as Bronze sponsor again
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 14:58:23 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Add www.betrugstest.com as Bronze sponsor again

8 months agoAdd Andrew Savchenko as contributor
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Feb 2022 08:23:01 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Add Andrew Savchenko as contributor

8 months agoBlock requests to odb.outbrain.com/
Fabian Keil [Tue, 25 Jan 2022 03:51:22 +0000 (04:51 +0100)]
Block requests to odb.outbrain.com/

9 months agoDisable fast-redirects for .gandi.net/
Fabian Keil [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 10:42:24 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for .gandi.net/

9 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Bump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Feb 2022 19:00:08 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Bump copyright

9 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Properly highlight 'No request line on socket 12 received in...
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Feb 2022 18:59:19 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Properly highlight 'No request line on socket 12 received in time. Timeout: 60.'

10 months agoAdd vpnxpert.com as Bronze level sponsor
Fabian Keil [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 12:34:46 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Add vpnxpert.com as Bronze level sponsor

10 months agosupported.sgml: Stop claiming that the file is included for the announcement
Fabian Keil [Tue, 11 Jan 2022 08:12:38 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
supported.sgml: Stop claiming that the file is included for the announcement

... which is no longer generated from SGML.

10 months agosupported.sgml: Break a long line
Fabian Keil [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 17:00:52 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
supported.sgml: Break a long line

10 months agoUpdate FAQ with respect to supported operating system versions. Fixed typo.
Ian Silvester [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 13:38:35 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
Update FAQ with respect to supported operating system versions. Fixed typo.

10 months agoDisable fast-redirects{} for .onion/.*/status/
Fabian Keil [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 10:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects{} for .onion/.*/status/

10 months agoDisable fast-redirects{} for twitter.com/.*/status/
Fabian Keil [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 10:18:11 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects{} for twitter.com/.*/status/

10 months ago"Update" list of Bronze sponsors
Fabian Keil [Wed, 5 Jan 2022 11:41:42 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
"Update" list of Bronze sponsors

We currently don't have any.

10 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 14:41:49 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Bump copyright

10 months agoUnblock pinkstinks.de/
Fabian Keil [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 14:41:36 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Unblock pinkstinks.de/

10 months agouagen: Add OpenBSD architecture 'arm64'
Fabian Keil [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 21:06:49 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
uagen: Add OpenBSD architecture 'arm64'

10 months agouagen: Stop using sparc64 as FreeBSD architecture
Fabian Keil [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 21:02:39 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
uagen: Stop using sparc64 as FreeBSD architecture

It hasn't been supported for a while now.

10 months agouagen: Bump version
Fabian Keil [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 16:22:00 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
uagen: Bump version

11 months agoRebuild developer-manual and tidy with 'HTML Tidy for FreeBSD version 5.8.0'
Fabian Keil [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 11:33:51 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Rebuild developer-manual and tidy with 'HTML Tidy for FreeBSD version 5.8.0'

11 months agoUpdate developer manual with new macOS packaging instructions
Ian Silvester [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 18:23:56 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
Update developer manual with new macOS packaging instructions

11 months agoUpdate macOS packaging instructions
Ian Silvester [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 18:15:19 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
Update macOS packaging instructions

11 months agoMakefile: Add a 'dok' target
Fabian Keil [Tue, 21 Dec 2021 14:23:32 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Makefile: Add a 'dok' target

... that depends on the 'error' target to show the
"You are not using GNU make or did nor run configure"
message.

11 months agoDisable fast-redirects for .hagalil.com/
Fabian Keil [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 17:51:15 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for .hagalil.com/

11 months agoRebuild docs for 3.0.34 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 14:27:11 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Rebuild docs for 3.0.34 UNRELEASED

11 months agoUpdate RSS feed to include a detached signature for the macOS packages for Privoxy...
Fabian Keil [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 09:18:06 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Update RSS feed to include a detached signature for the macOS packages for Privoxy 3.0.33

... and drop the "Privoxy 3.0.33 64 bit.pkg.gpg" file which is gone.

11 months agocan_filter_request_body(): Fix a log message that contained a spurious u
Fabian Keil [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 07:34:18 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
can_filter_request_body(): Fix a log message that contained a spurious u

11 months agoUpdate RSS feed to include the macOS packages for Privoxy 3.0.33
Fabian Keil [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 07:53:33 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Update RSS feed to include the macOS packages for Privoxy 3.0.33

11 months agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.34 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 09:00:50 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.34 UNRELEASED

11 months agoconfigure: Fix --with-msan option
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 08:32:50 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
configure: Fix --with-msan option

Also (probably) reported by Andrew Savchenko.

11 months agoBump version to 3.0.34 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 10:57:05 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.34 UNRELEASED

11 months agoMerge Debian 3.0.33-1 changes.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 15:37:12 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Merge Debian 3.0.33-1 changes.

11 months agoUpdate RSS feed for the 3.0.33 releases
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:32:54 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Update RSS feed for the 3.0.33 releases

11 months agoRebuild docs with corrected spelling
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:12:01 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Rebuild docs with corrected spelling

11 months agoFix spelling
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:11:19 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fix spelling

11 months agoFix spelling
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:11:12 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fix spelling

11 months agoFix spelling
Fabian Keil [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 11:11:02 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fix spelling

11 months agoUpdate announcement for 3.0.33 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 8 Dec 2021 11:27:32 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Update announcement for 3.0.33 stable

Obviously this should have happened before 3.0.33 was tagged ...

11 months agoFix spelling
Fabian Keil [Wed, 8 Dec 2021 11:25:17 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Fix spelling

11 months agoRebuild HTML man page v_3_0_33
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:39:39 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Rebuild HTML man page

11 months agoRebuild privoxy man page
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:38:54 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Rebuild privoxy man page

11 months agoRebuild docs with updated ChangeLog
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:36:39 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Rebuild docs with updated ChangeLog

11 months agoUpdate smgl ChangeLog
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:32:49 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Update smgl ChangeLog

11 months agoMinor ChangeLog improvements
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:25:32 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Minor ChangeLog improvements

11 months agoChangeLog: Add entries for the security fixes
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:16:13 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
ChangeLog: Add entries for the security fixes

11 months agoChangeLog: Mention the update of the OSXPackageBuilder repository
Fabian Keil [Tue, 7 Dec 2021 14:04:10 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
ChangeLog: Mention the update of the OSXPackageBuilder repository

11 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 20:37:08 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Bump copyright

11 months agoget_url_spec_param(): Free memory of compiled pattern spec before bailing
Joshua Rogers [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 16:32:23 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
get_url_spec_param(): Free memory of compiled pattern spec before bailing

OVE-20211201-0003. CVE-2021-44540.

11 months agoprocess_encrypted_request_headers(): Free header memory when failing
Joshua Rogers [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 17:31:59 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
process_encrypted_request_headers(): Free header memory when failing

... to get the request destination.

OVE-20211201-0002. CVE-2021-44541.

11 months agosend_http_request(): Prevent memory leaks when handling errors
Joshua Rogers [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 17:57:26 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
send_http_request(): Prevent memory leaks when handling errors

OVE-20211201-0001. CVE-2021-44542.

11 months agocgi_error_no_template(): Encode the template name to prevent XSS
Fabian Keil [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 11:11:37 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
cgi_error_no_template(): Encode the template name to prevent XSS

OVE-20211102-0001. CVE-2021-44543.

Reported by: Artem Ivanov

11 months agoRebuild docs with updated ChangeLog entries
Fabian Keil [Mon, 6 Dec 2021 13:34:45 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Rebuild docs with updated ChangeLog entries

11 months agoUpdate SGML changelog
Fabian Keil [Mon, 6 Dec 2021 13:34:25 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Update SGML changelog

11 months agoFAQ: Explicitly mention that sponsors can get a proper invoice
Fabian Keil [Mon, 6 Dec 2021 12:39:12 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
FAQ: Explicitly mention that sponsors can get a proper invoice

11 months agoUpdate ChangeLog for changes up to 87385058b7e6
Fabian Keil [Fri, 3 Dec 2021 07:37:41 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
Update ChangeLog for changes up to 87385058b7e6

11 months agoUnblock adv-archiv.dfn-cert.de/ properly
Fabian Keil [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 10:49:34 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Unblock adv-archiv.dfn-cert.de/ properly

... by relocating the pattern and test that were added
in e637f5ac37 further below.

Test failure pointed out by Roland.

11 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: fix typo in milliseconds.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 08:13:37 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: fix typo in milliseconds.

11 months agoMerge Debian 3.0.32-3 changes.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 08:05:51 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Merge Debian 3.0.32-3 changes.

11 months agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 16:05:32 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

11 months agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.33 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 10:08:50 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.33 stable

11 months agoRebuild config file
Fabian Keil [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 10:06:47 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Rebuild config file

11 months agoRebuild AUTHORS
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 12:48:41 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Rebuild AUTHORS

11 months agoAdd Artem Ivanov as contributor
Fabian Keil [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 11:17:56 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Add Artem Ivanov as contributor

11 months agoRegenerate config file
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 12:50:49 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Regenerate config file

11 months agoconfig: Explicitly mention that the CGI pages disclosing the ca-password can be blocked
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 12:46:29 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
config: Explicitly mention that the CGI pages disclosing the ca-password can be blocked

... and upgrade the disclosure paragraphs to a warning.

11 months agouagen: Bump copyright
Fabian Keil [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 20:35:45 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
uagen: Bump copyright

11 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Socket timeout 3 reached: http://127.0.0.1:20000/no...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 11:33:17 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Socket timeout 3 reached: 127.0.0.1:20000/no-filter/chunked-content/36'

11 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Improve documentation for inactivity-detection mode
Fabian Keil [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 14:45:53 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Improve documentation for inactivity-detection mode

11 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Detect date changes when looking for inactivity
Fabian Keil [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 06:55:54 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Detect date changes when looking for inactivity

12 months agouagen: Bump BROWSER_REVISION to match Firefox version to 91 (ESR)
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Nov 2021 12:18:23 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
uagen: Bump BROWSER_REVISION to match Firefox version to 91 (ESR)

Regression introduced in 077333a08de.

12 months agoput all the requested debug options in the config
Lee [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 21:18:32 +0000 (16:18 -0500)]
put all the requested debug options in the config

Section 11.1 of the Privoxy user manual lists all the debug options that
should be enabled when reporting problems or requesting support.
Make it easier for users to do the right thing by having all those
options present in the config.

12 months agoDisable fast-redirects for .zeit.de/zustimmung
Fabian Keil [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 08:55:06 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for .zeit.de/zustimmung

12 months agoUpdate #184 to note that it will (hopefully) appear after the 3.0.34 release
Fabian Keil [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 09:59:35 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Update #184 to note that it will (hopefully) appear after the 3.0.34 release

12 months agoUnblock adv-archiv.dfn-cert.de/
Fabian Keil [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:46:43 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Unblock adv-archiv.dfn-cert.de/

12 months agoconfigure: Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 17:02:25 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
configure: Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH

12 months agoDeclare 3.0.33 stable
Fabian Keil [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 17:01:22 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Declare 3.0.33 stable

12 months agonit: put all the '--enable-xxx' options together
Lee [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 12:02:30 +0000 (07:02 -0500)]
nit: put all the '--enable-xxx' options together

12 months agoupdate the build script to use mbed tls version 2.6.11
Lee [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 11:59:10 +0000 (06:59 -0500)]
update the build script to use mbed tls version 2.6.11

12 months agoupdate build script to use the final 8.45 pcre library
Lee [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 11:54:23 +0000 (06:54 -0500)]
update build script to use the final 8.45 pcre library

https://www.pcre.org/
Version 8.45 is expected to be the final release of the older PCRE library, and new
projects should use PCRE2 instead.