privoxy.git
18 months agoUpdate URLs for trackers and mailing lists
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 18:58:48 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Update URLs for trackers and mailing lists

18 months agoBlock requests to tag.crsspxl.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:38:22 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Block requests to tag.crsspxl.com/

18 months agoBlock requests to analytics.slashdotmedia.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:35:02 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Block requests to analytics.slashdotmedia.com/

18 months agoBlock requests to ml314.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:33:27 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Block requests to ml314.com/

18 months agoDisable fast-redirects for secure.gravatar.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:30:31 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for secure.gravatar.com/

18 months agoBlock requests to .adroll.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:28:45 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Block requests to .adroll.com/

18 months agoBlock requests to fastlane.rubiconproject.com/
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 14:26:52 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Block requests to fastlane.rubiconproject.com/

18 months agoOpenSSL create_client_ssl_connection(): Remove unused variable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 19:55:43 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
OpenSSL create_client_ssl_connection(): Remove unused variable

18 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 12:49:50 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Bump copyright

18 months agoAdd Mark Seward as contributor (bug #916, prevent caching of http://www.privoxy.org...
Fabian Keil [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 12:18:52 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Add Mark Seward as contributor (bug #916, prevent caching of privoxy.org/config/)

18 months agoUpdate URLs for trackers and mailing lists
Fabian Keil [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 20:00:50 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Update URLs for trackers and mailing lists

18 months agoReplace CVS reference with git
Fabian Keil [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 19:57:36 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Replace CVS reference with git

18 months agoReplace CVS reference with git
Fabian Keil [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 19:57:32 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Replace CVS reference with git

18 months agoUpdate bug tracker URL in cgi_error_unknown()
Fabian Keil [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 19:52:14 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Update bug tracker URL in cgi_error_unknown()

18 months agoRemove reference to SourceForge in the copyright line
Fabian Keil [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 19:51:46 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Remove reference to SourceForge in the copyright line

18 months agoBump version to 3.0.30 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 19:53:16 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.30 UNRELEASED

18 months agoAdd new FEATURES o show-status page and resort list.
Roland Rosenfeld [Sun, 6 Dec 2020 14:22:45 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Add new FEATURES o show-status page and resort list.

18 months agoRegenerate HTML man page
Fabian Keil [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 10:13:04 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Regenerate HTML man page

18 months agoBelatedly regenerate the man page for 3.0.29 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 10:00:26 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Belatedly regenerate the man page for 3.0.29 stable

18 months agoUpdate RSS feed for the 3.0.29 releases
Fabian Keil [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 15:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Update RSS feed for the 3.0.29 releases

18 months agoAdd #166: Figure out how to ship Windows binaries with external libraries v_3_0_29
Fabian Keil [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 14:17:47 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Add #166: Figure out how to ship Windows binaries with external libraries

18 months agoRebuild documentation with updated changes for 3.0.29 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 12:20:39 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Rebuild documentation with updated changes for 3.0.29 stable

18 months agoImport ChangeLog entries from 3.0.29 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 11:37:44 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Import ChangeLog entries from 3.0.29 stable

18 months agochangelog2doc.pl: Don't confuse configure flags with ChangeLog items that need indent...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 12:19:16 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
changelog2doc.pl: Don't confuse configure flags with ChangeLog items that need indentation

18 months agoUpdate the announcement for 3.0.29 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 11:25:33 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Update the announcement for 3.0.29 stable

18 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 09:41:57 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Bump copyright

18 months agoAdd ChangeLog entries for 3.0.29 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 09:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Add ChangeLog entries for 3.0.29 stable

19 months agoRebuild user manual with typo fix
Fabian Keil [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 16:46:01 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Rebuild user manual with typo fix

19 months agoRebuild config file
Fabian Keil [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 16:45:05 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Rebuild config file

19 months agoFix commment typo
Fabian Keil [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 16:45:42 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Fix commment typo

19 months agoFix typo
Fabian Keil [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 16:43:49 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Fix typo

19 months agoFix comment typos
Fabian Keil [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 16:25:49 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Fix comment typos

19 months agoFix comment typo
Fabian Keil [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 16:24:45 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Fix comment typo

19 months agoRebuild config file
Fabian Keil [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 11:22:12 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Rebuild config file

19 months agoRebuild docs for 3.0.29 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 11:20:26 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Rebuild docs for 3.0.29 stable

19 months agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.29 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 11:16:13 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.29 stable

19 months agoMention that FEATURE_HTTPS_INSPECTION is required for https inspection to work
Fabian Keil [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 11:11:57 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Mention that FEATURE_HTTPS_INSPECTION is required for https inspection to work

19 months agoRename section 7 to 'HTTPS Inspection'
Fabian Keil [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 11:06:46 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Rename section 7 to 'HTTPS Inspection'

19 months agoMention https inspection as new feature
Fabian Keil [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 15:22:15 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Mention https inspection as new feature

19 months agoAdd #165: Add a max-connections-per-client directive
Fabian Keil [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 13:52:10 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Add #165: Add a max-connections-per-client directive

19 months agoBump version to 3.0.29 stable
Fabian Keil [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 03:49:44 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.29 stable

19 months agoNote that sponsor levels 'Gold' and 'Silver' don't require a logo link
Fabian Keil [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 03:45:45 +0000 (04:45 +0100)]
Note that sponsor levels 'Gold' and 'Silver' don't require a logo link

19 months agoDon't claim that the logo will be shown randomly for sponsor level 'Silver'
Fabian Keil [Thu, 19 Nov 2020 03:42:51 +0000 (04:42 +0100)]
Don't claim that the logo will be shown randomly for sponsor level 'Silver'

The website is static and is unlikely to become dynamic in the
near future.

19 months agoAfter detecting OpenSSL/LibreSSL explicitly mention the "special exception" from...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 19:05:22 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
After detecting OpenSSL/LibreSSL explicitly mention the "special exception" from section 3 of the GPLv2

19 months agoBump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH
Fabian Keil [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 10:33:24 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH

19 months agoRebuild FAQ without Zwiebelfreunde e.V. information
Fabian Keil [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 10:56:04 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Rebuild FAQ without Zwiebelfreunde e.V. information

19 months agoRemove Zwiebelfreunde e.V. from the list of fiduciary sponsors
Fabian Keil [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 09:37:24 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Remove Zwiebelfreunde e.V. from the list of fiduciary sponsors

As of 2021 they no longer handle donations for foreign organisations
due to lack of resources.

19 months agoOnly set SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH if it's not already set
Fabian Keil [Thu, 12 Nov 2020 09:54:14 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Only set SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH if it's not already set

... so distributions can overwrite it through the environment.

19 months agoRemove list_to_text() from the list of supposedly declared functions
Fabian Keil [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 12:58:48 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Remove list_to_text() from the list of supposedly declared functions

19 months agoget_request_destination_elsewhere(): Prevent unlikely dereference of a NULL-pointer
Fabian Keil [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 12:50:59 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
get_request_destination_elsewhere(): Prevent unlikely dereference of a NULL-pointer

... if getting the destination fails and list_to_text() fails
as well.

CID 267165

19 months agocgi_show_client_tags(): Plug memory leaks
Fabian Keil [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 11:33:53 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
cgi_show_client_tags(): Plug memory leaks

CID 267168

19 months agoPlug another memory leak in cgi_show_status()
Fabian Keil [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 11:22:04 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Plug another memory leak in cgi_show_status()

CID 305233

19 months agossl_send_certificate_error(): Cast ssl_send_data() return code to void
Fabian Keil [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 10:54:55 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
ssl_send_certificate_error(): Cast ssl_send_data() return code to void

... to silence CID 305232.

19 months agoPlug memory leak in cgi_show_status()
Fabian Keil [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 10:47:18 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Plug memory leak in cgi_show_status()

CID 305233

19 months agoFix memory leak in cgi_show_status() with extended statistics enabled
Fabian Keil [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 10:37:21 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Fix memory leak in cgi_show_status() with extended statistics enabled

CID 305235

19 months agoRegenerate docs with updated license explanation
Fabian Keil [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 11:25:03 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Regenerate docs with updated license explanation

19 months agoComplicate the license explanation even further
Fabian Keil [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 11:19:06 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Complicate the license explanation even further

The GPLv3 only has to be used if the MbedTLS version
is licensed under the Apache 2.0 license which will
be the case for future releases.

At the moment the 2.16 releases are still dual licensed.

19 months agoUnblock .tagesschau.de/
Fabian Keil [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 08:08:20 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Unblock .tagesschau.de/

19 months agoBlock requests to pixel.wp.com/
Fabian Keil [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 09:06:02 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Block requests to pixel.wp.com/

19 months agoRemove the reference to a non-existant 'hash' program in a comment
Fabian Keil [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 06:20:25 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
Remove the reference to a non-existant 'hash' program in a comment

20 months agoBlock requests to /(.*/)?piwik\.php
Fabian Keil [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 12:20:45 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Block requests to /(.*/)?piwik\.php

20 months agoDisable fast-redirects for .librarything.com/
Fabian Keil [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 17:59:34 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Disable fast-redirects for .librarything.com/

20 months agoBlock requests to .connectaserver.de/
Fabian Keil [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 09:29:22 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Block requests to .connectaserver.de/

20 months agoRebuild config file
Fabian Keil [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 14:07:38 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Rebuild config file

20 months agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 14:04:58 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Rebuild docs

20 months agoAdd documentation for the cipher-list directive
Fabian Keil [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 14:04:08 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Add documentation for the cipher-list directive

20 months agoAdd a cipher-list directive to specify the ciphers used
Fabian Keil [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 11:28:14 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Add a cipher-list directive to specify the ciphers used

... in the TLS handshake.

The get_ciphersuites_from_string() function in the
MbedTLS code is based on code contributed by Václav Švec.

20 months agoUse 'Example' (singular) in sections that only contain one example
Fabian Keil [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 13:54:44 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Use 'Example' (singular) in sections that only contain one example

20 months agoFix white-space
Fabian Keil [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 11:35:09 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Fix white-space

20 months agoDisable fast-redirects for issue.freebsdfoundation.org/
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 10:22:16 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Disable fast-redirects for issue.freebsdfoundation.org/

20 months agoLowercase the host name in functions that set it
Fabian Keil [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 18:17:48 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Lowercase the host name in functions that set it

In case of get_destination_from_https_headers() it's important
to get stable hashes for certificates.

In case of get_destination_from_headers() and parse_http_url()
it's mainly cosmetic.

20 months agoAdd string_tolower()
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 01:45:29 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
Add string_tolower()

20 months agoAdd support for Websockets with https inspection enabled
Fabian Keil [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 11:53:17 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Add support for Websockets with https inspection enabled

Set the CT_TABOO flag in case of status code 101 and
continue shuffling data around until one of the sockets
gets closed.

20 months agoMbedTLS ssl_send_data(): Include the socket in the log messages
Fabian Keil [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 15:35:03 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
MbedTLS ssl_send_data(): Include the socket in the log messages

20 months agoMbedTLS ssl_recv_data(): Include the socket in the log messages
Fabian Keil [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 15:33:26 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
MbedTLS ssl_recv_data(): Include the socket in the log messages

20 months agoOpenSSL ssl_send_data(): Include the file descriptor in the log messages
Fabian Keil [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 11:37:29 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
OpenSSL ssl_send_data(): Include the file descriptor in the log messages

20 months agoOpenSSL ssl_recv_data(): Include the file descriptor in the log messages
Fabian Keil [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 11:35:56 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
OpenSSL ssl_recv_data(): Include the file descriptor in the log messages

20 months agoDisable fast-redirects for .twitter.com/.*origin=http
Fabian Keil [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 10:52:57 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Disable fast-redirects for .twitter.com/.*origin=http

20 months agoRemove #119 "Evaluate using pcre's jit mode"
Fabian Keil [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 10:38:34 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Remove #119 "Evaluate using pcre's jit mode"

Support has been added.

20 months agopcrs: Use the D flag to disable JIT-compilation
Fabian Keil [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 20:35:29 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
pcrs: Use the D flag to disable JIT-compilation

... and use it in pcrs_compile_dynamic_command().

20 months agopcrs: Request JIT compilation if it's supported
Fabian Keil [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 15:22:03 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
pcrs: Request JIT compilation if it's supported

20 months agoUnblock belco24.de/
Fabian Keil [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 08:58:39 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Unblock belco24.de/

20 months agoMark FEATURE_HTTPS_INSPECTION as experimental in the show-status template
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 15:21:35 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Mark FEATURE_HTTPS_INSPECTION as experimental in the show-status template

20 months agoAdd #164: Evaluate switching from pcreposix(3) to pcre's native api for URL matching
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 10:30:20 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Add #164: Evaluate switching from pcreposix(3) to pcre's native api for URL matching

20 months agoAdd #163: Use subdirectories in the certificate-directory
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 06:56:24 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
Add #163: Use subdirectories in the certificate-directory

20 months agoAdd #162: Delete generated keys and certificates in case of connection failures
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 02:26:07 +0000 (04:26 +0200)]
Add #162: Delete generated keys and certificates in case of connection failures

20 months agoAdd #161: Properly support requests with chunked transfer-encoding with https inspection
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 01:52:40 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
Add #161: Properly support requests with chunked transfer-encoding with https inspection

20 months agoRebuild config file
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 04:44:10 +0000 (06:44 +0200)]
Rebuild config file

20 months agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 04:42:32 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
Regenerate docs

20 months agoAdd a warning that Privoxy currently does not garbage-collect obsolete keys and certi...
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 01:38:51 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
Add a warning that Privoxy currently does not garbage-collect obsolete keys and certificates

20 months agoRemove stray space
Fabian Keil [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 01:32:31 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
Remove stray space

20 months agoDeclare https-inspection experimental
Fabian Keil [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 10:52:35 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Declare https-inspection experimental

20 months agoprocess_encrypted_request(): If we received no data after a CONNECT request, don...
Fabian Keil [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 10:37:27 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
process_encrypted_request(): If we received no data after a CONNECT request, don't report it as a parse error

20 months agosend_https_request(): Call receive_and_send_encrypted_post_data() if
Fabian Keil [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 11:56:43 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
send_https_request(): Call receive_and_send_encrypted_post_data() if

... nothing was flushed but we're expecting a request body.

Previously we would only call receive_and_send_encrypted_post_data()
if we flushed part of the request body which does not work if the
client headers are read without a single byte of request body.

20 months agoprivoxy-log-parser.pl: Add a --keep-date option to keep the date in highlighted messages
Fabian Keil [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 13:09:36 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
privoxy-log-parser.pl: Add a --keep-date option to keep the date in highlighted messages

20 months agoBlock requests to pixel.inforsea.com/
Fabian Keil [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 11:09:03 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Block requests to pixel.inforsea.com/

20 months agoBlock requests to t.vi-serve.com/
Fabian Keil [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 11:02:29 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Block requests to t.vi-serve.com/

20 months agoBlock requests to .ioam.de/
Fabian Keil [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 12:38:13 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Block requests to .ioam.de/

20 months agoRelocate the block of t.9gag.com/img\.gif to the 'web-bug that is an image' section
Fabian Keil [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 12:33:37 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Relocate the block of t.9gag.com/img\.gif to the 'web-bug that is an image' section

20 months agoRelocate a variable declaration to the function where it is used
Fabian Keil [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 19:52:02 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Relocate a variable declaration to the function where it is used