privoxy.git
8 months agoparse_cgi_parameters(): Make sure the maximum number of segments is large enough
Fabian Keil [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 14:04:17 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
parse_cgi_parameters(): Make sure the maximum number of segments is large enough

... for ssplit() to succeed.

Prevents an assertion from getting triggered. OVE-20210130-0001.

Reported by: Joshua Rogers (Opera)

8 months agoBump version to 3.0.31 stable
Fabian Keil [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 16:02:48 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.31 stable

8 months agoDebian: Support nodoc build option.
Roland Rosenfeld [Fri, 29 Jan 2021 16:50:02 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Debian: Support nodoc build option.

8 months agodebian/source/lintian-overrides: Remove unused override.
Roland Rosenfeld [Fri, 29 Jan 2021 16:49:28 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
debian/source/lintian-overrides: Remove unused override.

8 months agoFix debian version number.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 20:56:00 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Fix debian version number.

8 months agoRebuild config file v_3_0_30
Fabian Keil [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 10:35:49 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Rebuild config file

8 months agoAdd missing actionsfile directive
Fabian Keil [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 10:34:51 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Add missing actionsfile directive

8 months agowindows: Enable extended statistics and pcre host patterns
Fabian Keil [Wed, 27 Jan 2021 16:43:04 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
windows: Enable extended statistics and pcre host patterns

... when configuring.

No objections from: Lee

8 months agoRebuild HTML man page
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:08:51 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Rebuild HTML man page

8 months agoRebuild man page
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:08:02 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Rebuild man page

8 months agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:06:58 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

8 months agoAdd two new ChangeLog entries
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:05:45 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Add two new ChangeLog entries

8 months agoannouncement: Add two new ChangeLog entries
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:02:54 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
announcement: Add two new ChangeLog entries

8 months agoAdd two more ChangeLog entries
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 08:00:52 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Add two more ChangeLog entries

8 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 06:57:38 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
Bump copyright

8 months agoLet the uninstall target remove the config file if DESTDIR is set
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 06:29:37 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
Let the uninstall target remove the config file if DESTDIR is set

... and properly announce the deletion of the configuration files.

Apparently I broke this in 2008 (cc77d4eec4).

8 months agoUpdate MAN_DEST to use man section 8
Fabian Keil [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 06:21:15 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
Update MAN_DEST to use man section 8

8 months agoFix a regression test
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 20:33:01 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Fix a regression test

Even with FEATURE_GRACEFUL_TERMINATION enabled the request
for http://p.p/die will result in status code 403 as no
trusted Referer is set.

8 months agoOnly compile ssl_release() when FEATURE_GRACEFUL_TERMINATION is enabled
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 17:55:06 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Only compile ssl_release() when FEATURE_GRACEFUL_TERMINATION is enabled

8 months agoFix build with LibreSSL 3.3.1
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 15:56:29 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Fix build with LibreSSL 3.3.1

8 months agoannouncement: Add Windows 10 to the list of supported operating systems
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:35:13 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
announcement: Add Windows 10 to the list of supported operating systems

8 months agoannouncement: Use the participate and donate redirect links
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:34:13 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
announcement: Use the participate and donate redirect links

8 months agoUpdate announcement for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:32:50 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Update announcement for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoRebuild user manual with changes for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:17:17 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Rebuild user manual with changes for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoImport changes for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:16:56 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Import changes for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoPolish ChangeLog entries for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 13:11:27 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Polish ChangeLog entries for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoprivoxy-regression-test: Bump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 11:26:57 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
privoxy-regression-test: Bump copyright

8 months agoprivoxy-regression-test: Add a --check-bad-ssl option
Fabian Keil [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 11:25:54 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
privoxy-regression-test: Add a --check-bad-ssl option

... that can be used to verify that Privoxy detects
certificate problems when accessing the test sites
from badssl.com.

8 months agossl_send_certificate_error(): Update the LOG_LEVEL_CLF message to use status code 403
Fabian Keil [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 11:00:45 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
ssl_send_certificate_error(): Update the LOG_LEVEL_CLF message to use status code 403

Follow-up for f048c3c93d1.

8 months agoMinor ChangeLog improvements
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 18:37:20 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Minor ChangeLog improvements

8 months agoAdd ChangeLog entries for changes from 2ecae81f1 to ee191563e8
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 15:55:25 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add ChangeLog entries for changes from 2ecae81f1 to ee191563e8

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight: 'Chunk size 291 exceeds buffered data left. Already...
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 13:41:07 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight: 'Chunk size 291 exceeds buffered data left. Already digested 69894 of 69957 buffered bytes.'

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight: "filtering request body from client 127.0.0.1 (size...
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 13:08:12 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight: "filtering request body from client 127.0.0.1 (size 958) with 'null-filter' produced 0 hits (new size 958)."

8 months agopcrs_filter_impl(): Improve wording of a log message
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 13:00:10 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
pcrs_filter_impl(): Improve wording of a log message

8 months agoreceive_chunked_client_request_body(): Fix language of an error message
Fabian Keil [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 12:55:07 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
receive_chunked_client_request_body(): Fix language of an error message

8 months agoBlock requests for trc-events.taboola.com/
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 12:23:07 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Block requests for trc-events.taboola.com/

8 months agolisten_loop(): Split long line in two
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 12:02:50 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
listen_loop(): Split long line in two

8 months agolisten_loop(): Delay the call to ssl_release()
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 12:01:35 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
listen_loop(): Delay the call to ssl_release()

... and only release the TLS backend resources if there
are no active connections left.

Prevents crashes when exiting "gracefully" at the wrong time.

8 months agosig_handler(): Split a long line in two
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 11:58:46 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
sig_handler(): Split a long line in two

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight "Client tag 'forward-directly' matches"
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 10:12:40 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight "Client tag 'forward-directly' matches"

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Higlight "Enlisting tag 'forward-directly' for client 127.0.0.1."
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 10:11:41 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Higlight "Enlisting tag 'forward-directly' for client 127.0.0.1."

8 months agoAdd periods to a couple of tagging-related log messages
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 10:17:50 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Add periods to a couple of tagging-related log messages

8 months agoFix documented error code of host_to_hash()
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 08:15:01 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Fix documented error code of host_to_hash()

8 months agoMbedTLS: Use mbedtls_md5_ret() instead of mbedtls_md5()
Fabian Keil [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 08:13:14 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
MbedTLS: Use mbedtls_md5_ret() instead of mbedtls_md5()

As Roland pointed out the latter has been deprecated
years ago and causes a warning on Debian GNU/Linux.

8 months agoLet the crude-parental filter provide a short reason when blocking
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 14:05:08 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Let the crude-parental filter provide a short reason when blocking

While at it, add new lines at the end of the block page.

8 months ago15_mansection8 and 35_man-spelling are now incorporated upstream.
Roland Rosenfeld [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 17:52:20 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
15_mansection8 and 35_man-spelling are now incorporated upstream.

8 months agoAdd #187: There should be a convenient way to see the versions of the libraries Privo...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:54:44 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Add #187: There should be a convenient way to see the versions of the libraries Privoxy is using

8 months agoRegenerate developer manual with the updated man page reference
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:44:34 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Regenerate developer manual with the updated man page reference

8 months agoprivoxy-regression-test: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:43:33 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
privoxy-regression-test: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8

8 months agouagen: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:43:16 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
uagen: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:43:07 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Update Privoxy man page reference now that the section is 8

8 months agop-authors.sgml: Update man page section which has been changed to 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:41:23 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
p-authors.sgml: Update man page section which has been changed to 8

8 months agodeveloper-manual: Update man page section which has been changed to 8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:41:07 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
developer-manual: Update man page section which has been changed to 8

8 months agoRename privoxy.1 to privoxy.8
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:35:51 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Rename privoxy.1 to privoxy.8

Suggested by Roland.

8 months agoMove man page from man section 1 to man section 8.
Roland Rosenfeld [Mon, 21 Apr 2003 09:11:31 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Move man page from man section 1 to man section 8.

8 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Fix perldoc typo
Roland Rosenfeld [Sun, 1 May 2016 12:21:22 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
privoxy-log-parser: Fix perldoc typo

8 months agoChange wildcard_dst to short to reduce the size of struct access_control_list
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:48:52 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Change wildcard_dst to short to reduce the size of struct access_control_list

8 months agoRearrange struct client_state to reduce memory on amd64
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:41:47 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Rearrange struct client_state to reduce memory on amd64

Move content_type up and change ssl_with_server_is_opened
and ssl_with_client_is_opened to short.

8 months agoRearrange members of struct http_request to reduce padding on amd64
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:28:24 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Rearrange members of struct http_request to reduce padding on amd64

While at it, change member 'ssl' to short to save memory.

8 months agoRearrange members of struct reusable_connection
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:25:39 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Rearrange members of struct reusable_connection

... to save 4 bytes of padding on amd64.

8 months agoReorder gateway_host in struct forward_spec to save memory
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:22:26 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Reorder gateway_host in struct forward_spec to save memory

8 months agoReorder need_bind in struct configuration_spec to save memory
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Reorder need_bind in struct configuration_spec to save memory

8 months agoReorder dcount in the url_spec struct to save memory
Fabian Keil [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 10:13:19 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
Reorder dcount in the url_spec struct to save memory

8 months agoOptimize debian/rules clean to restore pristine state.
Roland Rosenfeld [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 18:56:07 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Optimize debian/rules clean to restore pristine state.

8 months agoPrepare Debian release 3.0.30-1~pp-1.
Roland Rosenfeld [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 18:45:14 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Prepare Debian release 3.0.30-1~pp-1.

8 months agoRebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:21:20 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Rebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoRebuild privoxy.1 for Privoxy 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:20:31 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Rebuild privoxy.1 for Privoxy 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:18:51 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

8 months agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:17:54 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.30 stable

8 months agoAdd ChangeLog entries for changes from 91f9e616645 to 2ecae81f1
Fabian Keil [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 15:10:15 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Add ChangeLog entries for changes from 91f9e616645 to 2ecae81f1

8 months agojs-annoyances filter: Remove a duplicate pcrs command
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 19:29:34 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
js-annoyances filter: Remove a duplicate pcrs command

8 months agossl_send_certificate_error(): Send the error message with status code 403 instead...
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 17:33:11 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
ssl_send_certificate_error(): Send the error message with status code 403 instead of 200

8 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 15:08:53 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Bump copyright

8 months agoRename slackware/rc.privoxy.orig to slackware/rc.privoxy.in
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 15:01:59 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Rename slackware/rc.privoxy.orig to slackware/rc.privoxy.in

... as suggested by Roland. This shold silence complaints
when building Debian packages and hopefully still works
on Slackware ...

9 months agoDeveloper manual: Optimize Debian build instructions.
Roland Rosenfeld [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 21:41:38 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Developer manual: Optimize Debian build instructions.

9 months agoFix typo
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 10:51:41 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Fix typo

9 months agoAdd #186: Privoxy should handle "OPTIONS *" requests properly
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 10:51:31 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Add #186: Privoxy should handle "OPTIONS *" requests properly

9 months agoFix comment typo
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 10:18:24 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Fix comment typo

9 months agoAdd a period to the 'Graceful termination requested' message
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 09:39:57 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Add a period to the 'Graceful termination requested' message

9 months agoLog a message right before exiting gracefully
Fabian Keil [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 09:10:46 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Log a message right before exiting gracefully

9 months agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:12:59 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

9 months agoMention the imdb filter in the user-manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:10:19 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Mention the imdb filter in the user-manual

9 months agoMention the sourceforge filter in the user-manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:09:23 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Mention the sourceforge filter in the user-manual

9 months agoMention the github filter in the user-manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:08:17 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Mention the github filter in the user-manual

9 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 13:37:48 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Bump copyright

9 months agoAdd an imdb filter
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 13:57:22 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Add an imdb filter

9 months agoAdd a sourceforge filter
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 13:52:58 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Add a sourceforge filter

... that reduces the amount of ads for proprietary software.

9 months agoAdd a github filter
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 13:49:39 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Add a github filter

... that removes the annoying "Sign-Up" banner and the Cookie disclaimer.

9 months agoDeclare Privoxy 3.0.30 stable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 19:21:20 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Declare Privoxy 3.0.30 stable

9 months agoprivoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Sending data on socket 33 over TLS/SSL failed: no...
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 14:01:55 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
privoxy-log-parser: Highlight 'Sending data on socket 33 over TLS/SSL failed: no TLS/SSL errors detected'

9 months agoAdd ChangeLog entries for changes from 639c42d7ab7 to 91f9e616645
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 18:27:44 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Add ChangeLog entries for changes from 639c42d7ab7 to 91f9e616645

9 months agoRebuild developer manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 10:49:45 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Rebuild developer manual

9 months agodeveloper-manual: Bump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 12:45:17 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
developer-manual: Bump copyright

9 months agodeveloper-manual: Add more build instructions for Debian
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 10:48:41 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
developer-manual: Add more build instructions for Debian

... as submitted by Roland to privoxy-devel@ with some
markup added.

9 months agoRelocate CERT_INFO_PREFIX to ssl.c
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 03:31:09 +0000 (04:31 +0100)]
Relocate CERT_INFO_PREFIX to ssl.c

The OpenSSL code doesn't use it.

9 months agombedTLS ssl_crt_verify_info(): Ditch trailing new line
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:59:40 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
mbedTLS ssl_crt_verify_info(): Ditch trailing new line

It's not needed for the certificate-error page and it
messed up the "Crunch:" message by splitting it in two.

While at it, remove the leading space which serves no
obvious purpose.

9 months agoUpdate #184: Add ETA for the wolfSSL support
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:11:34 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Update #184: Add ETA for the wolfSSL support

9 months agoAdd #185: generate_host_certificate() should only be called when necessary
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:10:13 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Add #185: generate_host_certificate() should only be called when necessary

9 months agoDisable fast-redirects for .gravater.com/
Fabian Keil [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 16:53:23 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for .gravater.com/

... instead of secure.gravatar.com/.

9 months agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 13:42:22 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Bump copyright