privoxy.git
2 years agoregression-tests.action: Add a link to Privoxy-Regression-Test in case it isn't packaged
Fabian Keil [Sun, 13 Dec 2020 06:52:41 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
regression-tests.action: Add a link to Privoxy-Regression-Test in case it isn't packaged

2 years agoprivoxy-regression-test: Bump version to 0.7.2
Fabian Keil [Sun, 13 Dec 2020 06:29:26 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
privoxy-regression-test: Bump version to 0.7.2

2 years agoprivoxy-regression-test: Consistently use '$privoxy_cgi_url'
Fabian Keil [Sun, 13 Dec 2020 06:28:20 +0000 (07:28 +0100)]
privoxy-regression-test: Consistently use '$privoxy_cgi_url'

2 years agoShorten the 'donate' and 'participate' links used by templates
Fabian Keil [Sun, 13 Dec 2020 05:16:29 +0000 (06:16 +0100)]
Shorten the 'donate' and 'participate' links used by templates

... using redirects.

Currently the redirects lead to the FAQ entries but
in the future we may want to relocate the content
and using redirects makes this more convenient.

2 years agoShorten the 'donate' and 'participate' links by using redirects
Fabian Keil [Sun, 13 Dec 2020 05:12:47 +0000 (06:12 +0100)]
Shorten the 'donate' and 'participate' links by using redirects

Currently the redirects lead to the FAQ entries but
in the future we may want to relocate the content
and using redirects makes this more convenient.

2 years agoExplicitly mention Windows 10 as supported
Fabian Keil [Sun, 13 Dec 2020 05:01:22 +0000 (06:01 +0100)]
Explicitly mention Windows 10 as supported

... so search engines and users looking for it can find it.

2 years agoAdd #172: Create a public git repository for Privoxy-Filter-Test
Fabian Keil [Sun, 13 Dec 2020 04:39:50 +0000 (05:39 +0100)]
Add #172: Create a public git repository for Privoxy-Filter-Test

2 years agoAdd #171: Create a "view page using Privoxy" website
Fabian Keil [Sun, 13 Dec 2020 03:27:42 +0000 (04:27 +0100)]
Add #171: Create a "view page using Privoxy" website

2 years agoUnconditionally use CGI_PREFIX where possible
Fabian Keil [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 22:57:12 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Unconditionally use CGI_PREFIX where possible

2 years agoMake CGI_PREFIX protocol-relative when building with FEATURE_HTTPS_INSPECTION
Fabian Keil [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 22:49:22 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Make CGI_PREFIX protocol-relative when building with FEATURE_HTTPS_INSPECTION

This unbreaks (at least) https://config.privoxy.org/client-tags whose
buttons would previously use a http:// URL resulting in browser warnings.

Add and use new CGI_PREFIX_HTTP define in the one case we actually
need a http:// URL.

2 years agoAdd (optional) parens in an if condition in chat()
Fabian Keil [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 22:18:31 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Add (optional) parens in an if condition in chat()

2 years agoAdd #170: Serve the ca-cert-file through the CGI interface
Fabian Keil [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 21:12:21 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Add #170: Serve the ca-cert-file through the CGI interface

2 years agoLog an error when a PCRE-HOST-PATTERN is used with FEATURE_PCRE_HOST_PATTERNS disabled
Fabian Keil [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 10:45:32 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Log an error when a PCRE-HOST-PATTERN is used with FEATURE_PCRE_HOST_PATTERNS disabled

Don't treat this a fatal error so the regression tests
can be used with and without FEATURE_PCRE_HOST_PATTERNS.

2 years agoAdd regression tests for pcre host patterns
Fabian Keil [Sat, 12 Dec 2020 10:10:53 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
Add regression tests for pcre host patterns

2 years agoUpdate a link to the libcurl mailinglist archive
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 17:47:57 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Update a link to the libcurl mailinglist archive

2 years agoAdd #169: Preserve all relevant copyright and license statements in binary packages
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 16:30:43 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Add #169: Preserve all relevant copyright and license statements in binary packages

2 years agoUpdate the +hide-user-agent example with uagen output
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 14:01:50 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Update the +hide-user-agent example with uagen output

2 years agoSlightly improve the wording of the ca-key-file documentation
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 13:37:40 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Slightly improve the wording of the ca-key-file documentation

2 years agocgi_show_request(): Use the https headers if the page is reached through https://
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 12:42:02 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
cgi_show_request(): Use the https headers if the page is reached through https://

Previously Privoxy would use the http headers which
may be empty on a reused connection.

2 years agoLet the crude-parental filter insert a link to Privoxy's webinterface
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 11:57:57 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Let the crude-parental filter insert a link to Privoxy's webinterface

2 years agoUnblock metrics.sr.ht/
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 08:33:13 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Unblock metrics.sr.ht/

2 years agoDisplay the model photos in a single row and remove placeholder images
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 07:55:15 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Display the model photos in a single row and remove placeholder images

2 years agoAdd an alt text for the Privoxy logo shown on the homepage
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 07:06:18 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
Add an alt text for the Privoxy logo shown on the homepage

2 years agoRemove --with-fdsetsize as select() is no longer supported
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 16:04:41 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Remove --with-fdsetsize as select() is no longer supported

2 years agoMake poll() non-optional and remove select()-based fallback code
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 13:12:16 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Make poll() non-optional and remove select()-based fallback code

2 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 22:37:41 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Bump copyright

2 years agoRemove the packages feed from the source tarball
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 21:49:41 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Remove the packages feed from the source tarball

It's usually out of date when the source tarball is generated
for the release.

2 years agoRegenerate homepage with the new logo
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 06:13:03 +0000 (07:13 +0100)]
Regenerate homepage with the new logo

2 years agoLet the dok-webserver target inject the new logo into the homepage
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 06:11:50 +0000 (07:11 +0100)]
Let the dok-webserver target inject the new logo into the homepage

2 years agoImport a Privoxy logo for the website
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 05:40:20 +0000 (06:40 +0100)]
Import a Privoxy logo for the website

License: CC0

2 years agoAdd 168: Add a privacy policy
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 03:06:18 +0000 (04:06 +0100)]
Add 168: Add a privacy policy

2 years agoAdd #167: Set up a public Privoxy-Filter-Test instance.
Fabian Keil [Fri, 11 Dec 2020 03:00:38 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
Add #167: Set up a public Privoxy-Filter-Test instance.

2 years agoRemove #141 as CloudABI is unmaintained
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 22:41:12 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Remove #141 as CloudABI is unmaintained

2 years agoDisable fast-redirects for .fsf.org/
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 19:58:45 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Disable fast-redirects for .fsf.org/

2 years agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 17:00:24 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Regenerate docs

2 years agoImport a bunch of contributors from the ChangeLog
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 16:56:57 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Import a bunch of contributors from the ChangeLog

2 years agowindows: Remove obsolete references to doc/gpl.html
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:42:26 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
windows: Remove obsolete references to doc/gpl.html

2 years agoRemove obsolete doc/gpl.html
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:40:05 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Remove obsolete doc/gpl.html

2 years agoUpdate link to the Polipo website
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:28:09 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Update link to the Polipo website

2 years agoUpgrade SourceForge URL to https://
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:27:51 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Upgrade SourceForge URL to https://

2 years agouagen: Update example output
Fabian Keil [Thu, 10 Dec 2020 19:09:36 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
uagen: Update example output

2 years agouagen: Bump copyright
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:22:11 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
uagen: Bump copyright

2 years agouagen: Recommend the use of the https-inspection action in the documentation
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:09:33 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
uagen: Recommend the use of the https-inspection action in the documentation

2 years agouagen: Upgrade a couple of URLs to https://
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 18:05:43 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
uagen: Upgrade a couple of URLs to https://

2 years agouagen: Add ElectroBSD to the list of operating systems
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 17:12:10 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
uagen: Add ElectroBSD to the list of operating systems

2 years agouagen: Bump version to 1.2.2
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 17:11:24 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
uagen: Bump version to 1.2.2

2 years agouagen: Bump generated Firefox version to 78 (ESR)
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 17:08:19 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
uagen: Bump generated Firefox version to 78 (ESR)

2 years agoAdd missing www in a website link
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 15:10:39 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Add missing www in a website link

2 years agoRebuild documentation
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:44:44 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Rebuild documentation

2 years agoClarify that the webserver target uploads to the SourceForge webserver
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:43:58 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Clarify that the webserver target uploads to the SourceForge webserver

2 years agoMark the documentation for the Mac OS X installers as out of date and change the...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:39:59 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Mark the documentation for the Mac OS X installers as out of date and change the SCM name back to CVS

2 years agoFix the location of the installer modules for Mac OS X
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:36:22 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Fix the location of the installer modules for Mac OS X

They are not actually available through git (yet).

2 years agoUpdate the user-manual URL
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:27:36 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Update the user-manual URL

2 years agoDon't speak of Privoxy version 3 in the past tense
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:22:21 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Don't speak of Privoxy version 3 in the past tense

2 years agoUpdate the list of programs required for the release process
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:21:05 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Update the list of programs required for the release process

2 years agoPut openssl command in 'command' tags
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 14:02:04 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Put openssl command in 'command' tags

2 years agoUpdate description of the webserver target which uses ssh, not scp
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:58:04 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Update description of the webserver target which uses ssh, not scp

2 years agoRemove obsolete references to config.new
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:55:26 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Remove obsolete references to config.new

2 years agoRemove obsolete reference to config.new
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:54:47 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Remove obsolete reference to config.new

2 years agoUpgrade URL to https://
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:54:36 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Upgrade URL to https://

2 years agoDon't prefer the SourceForge patch tracker over the privoxy-devel mailing list
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:37:31 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Don't prefer the SourceForge patch tracker over the privoxy-devel mailing list

While at it, link to the SourceForge patch tracker.

2 years agoUpgrade a couple of URLs to https://
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 13:10:27 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Upgrade a couple of URLs to https://

2 years agoUpgrade an URL to https
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 12:53:37 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Upgrade an URL to https

2 years agoMention http-inspection in the 'my browser warns me about unauthenticated content...
Fabian Keil [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 12:48:24 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Mention http-inspection in the 'my browser warns me about unauthenticated content' FAQ entry

2 years agoUpgrade a couple of Wikipedia links to https://
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:37:58 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Upgrade a couple of Wikipedia links to https://

2 years agoSimplify the 'Is there is a license or fee?' FAQ entry
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:30:44 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Simplify the 'Is there is a license or fee?' FAQ entry

2 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:20:55 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Bump copyright

2 years agoUpgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:20:35 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Upgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://

2 years agoUpgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:20:29 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Upgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://

2 years agoUpgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 21:17:39 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Upgrade link to GPLv2 on gnu.org to https://

2 years agoRemove empty .gitignore file
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 20:00:53 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Remove empty .gitignore file

2 years agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 18:48:50 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Regenerate docs

2 years agoAdd another id
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 18:48:20 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Add another id

2 years agoAdd another +redirect{} example
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 18:35:16 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Add another +redirect{} example

2 years agoUpdate onion service to HiddenServiceVersion 3
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 18:26:08 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Update onion service to HiddenServiceVersion 3

2 years agoRegenerate FAQ
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 17:12:35 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Regenerate FAQ

2 years agoFAQ: Add three ids to get stable link targets
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 17:12:22 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
FAQ: Add three ids to get stable link targets

2 years agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 16:48:46 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

2 years agoExplicitly mention that interested sponsors should include the link target in their...
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 16:45:47 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Explicitly mention that interested sponsors should include the link target in their first mail

2 years agoNote that sponsor URLs may not contain keyword spam
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 16:44:52 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Note that sponsor URLs may not contain keyword spam

2 years agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 14:58:28 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Regenerate docs

2 years agoGarbage collect doc/webserver/images which isn't referenced anymore
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:40:04 +0000 (03:40 +0100)]
Garbage collect doc/webserver/images which isn't referenced anymore

2 years agowindows: Remove obsolete '$(DEST)/doc/images' target
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 03:00:06 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
windows: Remove obsolete '$(DEST)/doc/images' target

2 years agowindows: Install the images referenced in the user manual
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 14:11:09 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
windows: Install the images referenced in the user manual

2 years agoRemove obsolete 'gnu_regex.@OBJEXT@' target
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 03:29:46 +0000 (04:29 +0100)]
Remove obsolete 'gnu_regex.@OBJEXT@' target

2 years agoWhen installing, don't create an 'images' directory which is no longer used
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:56:55 +0000 (03:56 +0100)]
When installing, don't create an 'images' directory which is no longer used

The images were relocated to the user-manual directory years ago.

2 years agoUpdate the method to reach the proxy settings in Firefox
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:31:27 +0000 (03:31 +0100)]
Update the method to reach the proxy settings in Firefox

2 years agoUpdate proxy_setup.jpg description to refer to Firefox
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:29:02 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
Update proxy_setup.jpg description to refer to Firefox

2 years agoRegenerate proxy_setup.jpg with a more recent Firefox (78.0)
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:24:35 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
Regenerate proxy_setup.jpg with a more recent Firefox (78.0)

License: CC0

2 years agoRegenerate files-in-use.jpg without obsolete standard.action
Fabian Keil [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:19:15 +0000 (03:19 +0100)]
Regenerate files-in-use.jpg without obsolete standard.action

... with modern colors and a slightly better quality.

License: CC0

2 years agoFix compiler warning from GCC9 with -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 13:33:38 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Fix compiler warning from GCC9 with -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2

   pcrs.c:284:14: warning: 'strncpy' specified bound depends on the length of the source argument [-Wstringop-overflow=]
     284 |       text = strncpy(text, replacement, length + 1);
         |              ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
   pcrs.c: In function 'pcrs_compile':
   pcrs.c:268:13: note: length computed here
     268 |    length = strlen(replacement);
         |             ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

While the warning is correct, the length of the destination
argument also depends on the length of the source argument
so we're good.

Using strlcpy() instead of strncpy() suppresses the warning
and 'text' is filled with zeros anyway so the difference
doesn't matter.

Reported by Lee.

2 years agosocks5_connect: Fix compiler warning from GCC9 with -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 13:12:25 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
socks5_connect: Fix compiler warning from GCC9 with -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2

    gateway.c: In function 'socks5_connect':
    gateway.c:1249:4: warning: 'strncpy' specified bound 295 equals destination size [-Wstringop-truncation]
     1249 |    strncpy(cbuf + client_pos, target_host, sizeof(cbuf) - client_pos);
          |    ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The warning is harmless because 'target_host' is checked to
be at most 255 bytes long.

Reported by Lee.

2 years agoMove FEATURE_NO_GIFS one position up to keep the list sorted
Fabian Keil [Sun, 6 Dec 2020 14:43:07 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Move FEATURE_NO_GIFS one position up to keep the list sorted

2 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:26:52 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Bump copyright

2 years agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:22:32 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Regenerate docs

2 years agoUpdate URL to the actionsfile tracker
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:21:22 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Update URL to the actionsfile tracker

2 years agoUpdate another link to the default.action file
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:19:42 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Update another link to the default.action file

2 years agoUpdate a support request URL
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:17:52 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Update a support request URL

2 years agoRephrase the 'Can Privoxy run as service' FAQ entry and remove an obsolete paragraph
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:16:14 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Rephrase the 'Can Privoxy run as service' FAQ entry and remove an obsolete paragraph

2 years agoLet the 'Where can I get updated Actions Files?' entry link to the gitweb version...
Fabian Keil [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:12:25 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Let the 'Where can I get updated Actions Files?' entry link to the gitweb version of default.action.master