privoxy.git
2 years agoRebuild config file
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 13:23:50 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Rebuild config file

2 years agoDocument the use of IP_FREEBIND
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 10:56:14 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Document the use of IP_FREEBIND

Based on a patch by Sam Varshavchik.

2 years agoUse the IP_FREEBIND socket option, if defined
Fabian Keil [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 10:54:17 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Use the IP_FREEBIND socket option, if defined

This allows Privoxy to bind to not-yet assigned IP addresses
which is useful in failover environments.

Patch by Sam Varshavchik.

2 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 12:09:11 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Bump copyright

2 years agoFix an invalid free introduced in d01bb4028a9
Fabian Keil [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:44:41 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Fix an invalid free introduced in d01bb4028a9

2 years agoAdd a missing 'client-specific-tag' directive
Fabian Keil [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 19:01:54 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Add a missing 'client-specific-tag' directive

2 years agoBump MAX_AF_FILES to 100
Fabian Keil [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 11:20:08 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Bump MAX_AF_FILES to 100

Sponsored by: Robert Klemme

2 years agoFix a couple of function description comments
Fabian Keil [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 22:25:28 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Fix a couple of function description comments

2 years agoRebuild config file
Fabian Keil [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 10:15:24 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Rebuild config file

2 years agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 10:14:03 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

2 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 15:18:21 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Bump copyright

2 years agoLet error_response() handle FORWARD_WEBSERVER
Fabian Keil [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 20:08:09 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Let error_response() handle FORWARD_WEBSERVER

2 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 13:03:33 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Bump copyright

2 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Fri, 20 Sep 2019 13:03:19 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Bump copyright

2 years agoRegenerate AUTHORS
Fabian Keil [Fri, 20 Sep 2019 12:54:37 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Regenerate AUTHORS

2 years agoAdd Václav Švec as contributor
Fabian Keil [Fri, 20 Sep 2019 12:19:30 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Add Václav Švec as contributor

2 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 13:53:02 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Bump copyright

2 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 14:52:51 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Bump copyright

2 years agoEstablish encrypted client connection earlier ...
Fabian Keil [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 12:24:15 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Establish encrypted client connection earlier ...

... so that we can parse and filter the encrypted
request before deciding if it gets forwarded.

This commit is incomplete and hasn't been tested
yet with large POST requests.

Sponsored by: Robert Klemme

2 years agoShow the FEATURE_HTTPS_FILTERING status on the show-status page
Fabian Keil [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 12:24:14 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Show the FEATURE_HTTPS_FILTERING status on the show-status page

2 years agoAdd TLS/SSL interception support
Fabian Keil [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 12:24:14 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Add TLS/SSL interception support

To enable it, install mbedtls, configure with --with-mbedtls,
set the TLS directives in the config file and enable the
+enable-https-filtering action.

Based on a patch by Václav Švec.

Integration and clean-ups sponsored by Robert Klemme.

2 years agoRebuild with updated sponsor list
Fabian Keil [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 09:46:23 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Rebuild with updated sponsor list

2 years agoRemove sponsor thebestvpn.com per their request
Fabian Keil [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 09:44:32 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Remove sponsor thebestvpn.com per their request

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 17:06:09 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoFix most recent release which is still 3.0.28
Fabian Keil [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 15:16:55 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Fix most recent release which is still 3.0.28

3 years agoRegenerate with https://www.top10vpn.com as silver sponsor
Fabian Keil [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 13:46:57 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Regenerate with https://top10vpn.com as silver sponsor

3 years agoAdd https://www.top10vpn.com as silver sponsor
Fabian Keil [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 13:45:47 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Add https://www.top10vpn.com as silver sponsor

3 years agoRemove #105: 'Add support for socks authentication' which is done
Fabian Keil [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 16:30:28 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Remove #105: 'Add support for socks authentication' which is done

3 years agoRegenerate docs
Fabian Keil [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 19:00:51 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Regenerate docs

3 years agoRegenerate AUTHORS
Fabian Keil [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 19:00:43 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Regenerate AUTHORS

3 years agoRegenerate config file
Fabian Keil [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 18:57:28 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Regenerate config file

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 20:55:32 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoAdd Sam as contributor
Fabian Keil [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 10:00:25 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Add Sam as contributor

3 years agoAdd Ivan Romanov as contributor
Fabian Keil [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 18:53:55 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Add Ivan Romanov as contributor

3 years agoAdd SOCKS5 username/password support
Ivan Romanov [Mon, 27 May 2019 16:42:14 +0000 (21:42 +0500)]
Add SOCKS5 username/password support

Based on a patch by Sam.

Closes Patch#141 and solves TODO#105.

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:16:59 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoAdd DRS David Soft as contributor
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:14:57 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Add DRS David Soft as contributor

3 years agoAdd DRS David Soft as contributor
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:13:35 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add DRS David Soft as contributor

3 years agoUnblock adaway.org/
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Unblock adaway.org/

Reported by DRS David Soft in AF#945.

3 years agoAdd Nedžad Hrnjica as contributor
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:55:46 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Add Nedžad Hrnjica as contributor

3 years agoAdd Nedžad Hrnjica as contributor
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:54:00 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Add Nedžad Hrnjica as contributor

3 years agoRebuild docs with cors-allowed-origin directive
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:45:10 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Rebuild docs with cors-allowed-origin directive

3 years agoRebuild config file with cors-allowed-origin directive
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:40:51 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Rebuild config file with cors-allowed-origin directive

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:08:06 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoDocument the cors-allowed-origin directive
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:34:55 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Document the cors-allowed-origin directive

3 years agoAdd "Cross-origin resource sharing" (CORS) support
Fabian Keil [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 17:14:43 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Add "Cross-origin resource sharing" (CORS) support

This allows to access Privoxy's CGI interface via
JavaScript from another domain (white-listed with
the new cors-allowed-origin directive).

Based on a patch by Nedžad Hrnjica.
Sponsored by: Robert Klemme.

3 years agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.29 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:42:55 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.29 UNRELEASED

3 years agoAdvertise the client-tags CGI page
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 12:13:50 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Advertise the client-tags CGI page

3 years agoStop advertising the show-version CGI page which no longer exists
Fabian Keil [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 12:05:39 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Stop advertising the show-version CGI page which no longer exists

3 years agoRegenerate with https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor
Fabian Keil [Fri, 3 May 2019 11:43:14 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Regenerate with https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor

3 years agoAdd https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor
Fabian Keil [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:26:22 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Add https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor

3 years agoAdd https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor
Fabian Keil [Fri, 3 May 2019 10:24:56 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Add https://thebestvpn.com as sponsor

3 years agoUnblock .adbinstaller.com/
Fabian Keil [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 11:41:07 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Unblock .adbinstaller.com/

Reported by lvm in #942.

3 years agoUnblock .adbshell.com
Fabian Keil [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 11:34:38 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Unblock .adbshell.com

Reported by lvm in #942.

3 years agoBump version to 3.0.29 UNRELEASED
Fabian Keil [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 11:42:37 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.29 UNRELEASED

3 years agofix cppcheck warnings in cgisimple.c
Lee [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 05:17:08 +0000 (00:17 -0500)]
fix cppcheck warnings in cgisimple.c

[cgisimple.c:308]: (warning) %u in format string (no. 2) requires 'unsigned int' but the argument type is 'signed int'.
[cgisimple.c:404]: (warning) %d in format string (no. 1) requires 'int' but the argument type is 'unsigned int'.

3 years agofix some cppcheck warnings
Lee [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 21:07:04 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
fix some cppcheck warnings

change the typecast to (unsigned long)
 [cgiedit.c:3196]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3317]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3440]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3551]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3673]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:3836]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.
 [cgiedit.c:4025]: (warning) %lu in format string (no. 1) requires 'unsigned long' but the argument type is 'signed long'.

3 years agoUpdate a bunch of tests that have to expect status code 403 now
Fabian Keil [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 13:46:57 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Update a bunch of tests that have to expect status code 403 now

... after r1.168/070e904afa5.

Reported by Roland.

3 years agofix some cppcheck warnings
Lee [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 18:26:02 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
fix some cppcheck warnings

[cgiedit.c:3196]: (warning) %i in format string (no. 2) requires 'int' but the argument type is 'unsigned int'.
[cgiedit.c:3317]: (warning) %i in format string (no. 2) requires 'int' but the argument type is 'unsigned int'.
[cgiedit.c:3440]: (warning) %i in format string (no. 2) requires 'int' but the argument type is 'unsigned int'.

3 years agocomment out trusted-cgi-referer pointing to example.org from config.
Roland Rosenfeld [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 16:44:41 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
comment out trusted-cgi-referer pointing to example.org from config.

3 years agoUpdate RSS feed to include the Debian packages for Privoxy 3.0.28
Fabian Keil [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 11:02:20 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Update RSS feed to include the Debian packages for Privoxy 3.0.28

3 years agoUpdate package feed
Fabian Keil [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 12:07:45 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Update package feed

3 years agoMake utils/create-package-feed.pl executable
Fabian Keil [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 12:05:12 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Make utils/create-package-feed.pl executable

3 years agoImport release feed
Fabian Keil [Mon, 31 Dec 2018 12:02:48 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Import release feed

3 years agoprivoxy version bump in newrelease.html v_3_0_28
Lee [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 18:32:22 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
privoxy version bump in newrelease.html

3 years agoRebuild docs for 3.0.28 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:44:22 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Rebuild docs for 3.0.28 stable

3 years agoBump version in SGML files
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:41:09 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Bump version in SGML files

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:40:40 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:39:51 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:39:39 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoBump version
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:39:35 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Bump version

3 years agoUpdate the announcement
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:31:54 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Update the announcement

3 years agoBump version in config file
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:27:55 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Bump version in config file

3 years agoRebuild docs
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Rebuild docs

3 years agoUpdate SGML changelog
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:24:37 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Update SGML changelog

3 years agoRebuild AUTHORS
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:24:12 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Rebuild AUTHORS

3 years agoAdd changes for 3.0.28 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:14:34 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Add changes for 3.0.28 stable

3 years agoAdd David Binderman to the list of contributors
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:11:25 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Add David Binderman to the list of contributors

3 years agoBump version to 3.0.28 stable
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:07:48 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.28 stable

3 years agoLet Level 20 an 21 depend on enable-remote-toggle instead of FEATURE_TOGGLE
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:51:55 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Let Level 20 an 21 depend on enable-remote-toggle instead of FEATURE_TOGGLE

3 years agoExpect status code 403 if enable-remote-toggle is set to 0
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:44:08 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Expect status code 403 if enable-remote-toggle is set to 0

404 is no longer used for this.

Reported by Lee.

3 years agoFix misplaced parentheses
Fabian Keil [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:36:07 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Fix misplaced parentheses

... and remove parentheses that aren't needed.

Regression introduced in f105bf576b.

Reported by David Binderman.

3 years agorebuild docs with a version of tidy that doesn't break <pre> formatting v_3_0_27
Lee [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 18:07:00 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
rebuild docs with a version of tidy that doesn't break <pre> formatting

3 years agoadd windows/GNUmakefile for creating the windows build
Lee [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 17:35:30 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
add windows/GNUmakefile for creating the windows build

3 years ago.gitignore: Only ignore GNUmakefile in the root directory
Fabian Keil [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 17:24:28 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
.gitignore: Only ignore GNUmakefile in the root directory

We need a tracked GNUmakefile in /windows.

3 years agoRebuild docs with updated ChangeLog
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 14:23:51 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Rebuild docs with updated ChangeLog

3 years agoUpdate the SGML changelog
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 13:21:03 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Update the SGML changelog

3 years agoUpdate the announcement
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 13:13:32 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Update the announcement

3 years agoAdd a missing colon and a couple of dots
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 13:29:57 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Add a missing colon and a couple of dots

3 years agoMove a documentation item to the right section
Fabian Keil [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 14:30:25 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Move a documentation item to the right section

3 years agoRebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:08:52 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Rebuild HTML man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoRebuild man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:07:52 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Rebuild man page for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoRebuild docs for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:07:09 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Rebuild docs for Privoxy 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoBump SMGL entities for 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:05:46 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Bump SMGL entities for 3.0.27 stable

3 years agoBump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:02:11 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Bump SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH

3 years agoDeclare Privoxy 3.0.27 'stable'
Fabian Keil [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:01:43 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Declare Privoxy 3.0.27 'stable'

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy
Lee [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 23:58:50 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.privoxy.org:23/git/privoxy

3 years agoInclude the man page in the `All documentation should be rebuilt:` instructions
Lee [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 23:58:16 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Include the man page in the `All documentation should be rebuilt:` instructions

3 years agoBump copyright
Fabian Keil [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 15:16:04 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Bump copyright

3 years agoAdd changes for 3.0.27 stable
Fabian Keil [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 11:23:29 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Add changes for 3.0.27 stable